Header Ads

Header ADS

Vitskär Süden - 'Vengeance Speaks' (visualizer video)

Hear our plea
Show your presence
Born of flame
Sons of Aaron
Lift this curse
End your silence

Hold your judgment
for the foul and cruel

We’ve seen dark angels
spread their wings
burn the sight from our eyes

Beneath the endless sky
Lightning bends the knife

We’ve witnessed seraphim
draw water from a stone

Lift your chalice
Quench our thirst

When the righteous
come crawling past, they’ll beg to you

No one offers prayer
when mouths are full
Till the cycle of toil returns
When the cycle of toil returns

Come to us
Moving like rivers flowing

Someone calls out
Spirit takes a hold
“Turn your hearts or face the coming storm”

Vengeance speaks many tongues

Vitskär Süden - 'Vessel'
Οι Vitskär Süden μας έρχονται από το Los Angeles (California). Ως προς το μουσικό τους ύφος; Πες το dark rock, πες το space rock, πες το prog rock. Η δισκογραφική τους εταιρεία (Ripple Music) τους χαρακτηρίζει κάπως έτσι:

«Weaving progressive rock, heavy psychedelic and gothic folk into towering and intensely beautiful soundscapes enhanced by deep-toned, commanding vocals, Vitskär Süden explores the rock world's eerie fringes, meeting at the crossroads of Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Wovenhand, Lord Vicar and Jaye Jayle.»

Το ντεμπούτο τους φέρει ως τίτλο το όνομα της μπάντας και κυκλοφόρησε αυτοχρηματοδοτούμενο προ τετραετίας (Μάιος 2020). Το επόμενο δισκογραφικό τους πόνημα τιτλοφορείται "The Faceless King" και "βγήκε" πρόπερσι. "Vessel" τιτλοφορείται ο τρίτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Vitskär Süden και βρίσκεται ήδη εκεί έξω...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Vitskär Süden’s "Vessel" fuses rich sonic soundscapes with weird fiction sensibilities, delving into realms uniquely their own and continuing the Californians’ ascent as a progressive-psych force to be reckoned with.»

Band: Vitskär Süden
Visualizer video by: Matt Wood
Album: "Vessel"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 17th, 2024
Label: Ripple Music
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Vengeance Speaks
2. R'Iyeh
3. Through Tunnels They Move
4. Hidden By The Day
5. Tattered Sails
6. Everyone, All Alone
7. Elegy

Band members:
➢ Martin Garner - Bass, Vocals
➢ Julian Goldberger - Guitar, Synths
➢ Christopher Martin - Drums
➢ TJ Webber - Guitar

Produced by: Vitskär Süden, Don Cento
Recorded in: Los Angeles, CA, Senoia, GA & Austin, TX - 2023
Mixed by: Don Cento (at CenTones, Austin, TX)
Mastered by: James Driscoll
Art Direction and Cover Design by: Todd Cherniawsky
Vocal solo on track 1 and backing vocals on track 7 by: Kristi Merideth
Backing vocals on tracks 6, 7 by: Isabel Beyoso
Cello on tracks 1, 4 by: Max Mueller
Violin on tracks 1, 4 by: Emily Moore
String arrangements by: Martin Garner
Piano on track 4 by: Rich Martin
Drum programming and ARP on track 2 by: Goldberger
Rhodes and piano on tracks 6, 7 by: Garner

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.