Header Ads

Header ADS

Heir Apparent - 'Tear Down the Walls' (Play It Loud 2015)

They dwell in a palace of ivory and gold
In beauty and comfort, a fortune untolled
Yet, out in the courtyard injustice prevails
They've turned their backs on what Lordship entails

They squander their riches on oceans of wine
The masses are starving while ministers dine
The Bringers of Sorrow, the Masters of Pain
Rise up in anger, let sweet vengeance reign!

Tear down the walls - tear down the walls

A code of corruption, a throne of despair
A common affliction the townspeople share
Depriving the hungry and robbing the poor
Slaves to a system they loathe and deplore

A bounty of torment, abuse of command
The wicked are crippling this misgoverned land
The innocent perish, the cruel remain
Take up your sabres, let sweet vengeance reign!

Tear down the walls - tear down the walls
Tear down the walls - tear 'em down!

The peasants are storming this palace of gold
By evil repressors, no longer controlled
The banner of justice unfurled overhead
The victors rejoicing, the conquered lie dead

Yet few of them know what the future will bring
Another unjust and unmerciful King
The nature of Monarchs is always the same
Soon time will come to let sweet vengeance reign!

Tear down the walls...

Heir Apparent
Εννέα έτη πίσω μας γυρίζουν οι Heir Apparent, οι οποίοι μας υπενθυμίζουν την εμφάνισή τους στην Ιταλία (Brescia), στο Play It Loud Festival στις 25 Οκτωβρίου 2015. Η Αμερικάνικη μπάντα με τον Terry Gorle στην κιθάρα, τον Derek Peace στο μπάσο, τον Ray Schwartz στα τύμπανα, τον Op Sakiya στα πλήκτρα και τον Will Shaw στα φωνητικά απέδωσε "ζωντανά" σετ 18 τραγουδιών. Μεταξύ αυτών και ο κεραυνός "Tear Down the Walls"...

Band: Heir Apparent
Country of origin: United States
Location: Seattle, Washington
Formed in: 1983
Genre: Heavy/Power/Progressive Metal
Years active: 1983-1990, 1998, 2000-present
Video: "Tear Down the Walls" (Play It Loud 2015)

Set order:
01. EnTrance
02. Dragon's Lair
03. The Servant
04. Crossing the Border
05. Hands of Destiny
06. Tear Down the Walls
07. Running From the Thunder
08. A.N.D... dogro lived on
09. We The People
10. The Cloak
11. Masters of Invasion
12. R.I.P.
13. Cacophony of Anger
14. One Small Voice
15. Decorated
16. The Fifth Season
17. Keeper of the Reign
18. Another Candle

Play It Loud 2015 line-up:
Terry Gorle - guitar
Derek Peace - bass
Ray Schwartz - drums
Op Sakiya - keyboards
Will Shaw - vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.