Header Ads

Header ADS

Axxis - 'Blackest Vision' (official visualizer)

Axxis - 'Coming Home'
«At the beginning of the 1980s a band called Anvil from Lünen played in almost every city around their hometown. The members: Werner Kleinhans (bass), Klaus Jankord (guitar), Thomas Kampmann (drums) and Bernhard Weiß (vocals & guitar). As they mentioned another band called Anvil from Canada, they changed their name into Axis.»

Κάπως έτσι αρχίζει η ιστορία των Axxis (το δεύτερο "x" στο όνομά τους προστέθηκε το 1988). Πρόκειται για συγκρότημα μελωδικού heavy / power metal, με αναφερόμενες επιρροές συγκροτήματα όπως οι Iron Maiden, Whitsnake, Metallica, Meat Loaf, Zeno, Judas Priest, Heart, Yes, Rush.

Η Γερμανική μπάντα επιστρέφει δισκογραφικά μετά από πέντε έτη (τυπικά, τέσσερα αν συνυπολογίσουμε και το ep "Virus of a Modern Time" του 2020). "Coming Home" τιτλοφορείται το νέο τους πόνημα και αναμένεται στην "καρδιά" του καλοκαιριού.

Ο τίτλος του δίσκου (και οι στίχοι του ομότιτλου τραγουδιού) αναφέρεται στους στρατιώτες που δεν κατάφεραν να επιστρέψουν στο σπίτι τους και στις οικογένειές τους μετά την ολοκλήρωση του (των) πολέμου (-ων). Οι Axxis μας λένε σχετικά:

«Our title song "Coming Home" is dedicated to the many soldiers who perished on their way home to their families after the wars ended. Sadly, the news of the war's end and peace did not reach all fronts in time.»

Στην παρούσα ανάρτηση θα ακούσουμε το εναρκτήριο μουσικό κομμάτι "Blackest Vision", το οποίο ήταν και το πρώτο single που "έβγαλε" ο δίσκος...

Axxis - 'Coming Home'
Band: Axxis
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Formed in: 1988
Genre: Melodic Heavy/Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Everyday life, Fantasy
Years active: ?-? (as Anvil), ?-1988 (as Axis), 1988-present

Visualizer video: "Blackest Vision"
Album: "Coming Home"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 12th, 2024
Label: Phonotraxx Publishing
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Blackest Vision
02. Coming Home
03. Atlantica
04. Moonlight Bay
05. Dark Angel
06. Love Will Shine For Everyone
07. Irish Way Of Life
08. Legends Of Phantasia
09. Lord Of Darkness
10. Ready To Burn
11. Tears Of A Clown
12. I Won't Sell My Soul

Band members:
Bernhard Weiß - Guitars, Vocals
Harry Öllers - Keyboards
Rob Schomaker - Bass
Dirk Brand - Drums
Matthias Degener - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Bernhard Weiß - Producer, Mixing
Harry Öllers - Producer
Jürgen Lusky - Mastering
Thomas Ewerhard - Cover art
Dirk Schelpmeier - Photography

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.