Header Ads

Header ADS

Pat Travers (ft Nicko McBrain) - Live At Rockpalast 1976

Pat Travers
Ο Patrick Henry Travers είναι από τους σημαντικότερους κιθαρίστες της δεκαετίας του εβδομήντα (και όχι μόνο). Πιτσιρικάς, δώδεκα ετών, είδε συναυλία του Jimi Hendrix στην Οτάβα και "κόλλησε το μικρόβιο" της κιθάρας. Δισκογραφεί ανελλιπώς από τα μέσα των 70ς μέχρι και τις ημέρες μας.

Τον Νοέμβριο του 1976 το τριμελές συγκρότημα του Pat εμφανίσθηκε "ζωντανά". Η συναυλία τους ηχογραφήθηκε - φιλμογραφήθηκε και κυκλοφόρησε προ επταετίας υπό τον τίτλο "Live at Rockpalast (1976)". Μαζί του ο Peter "Mars" Cowling στο μπάσο, ενώ στα τύμπανα βλέπουμε - ακούμε τον Nicko McBrain, ο οποίος λίγα χρόνια αργότερα έγινε πασίγνωστος ως μέλος των Iron Maiden...

Δελτίο τύπου: «His intoxicating, rough and dynamic Rockpalast performance on November 4, 1976 marked the big European breakthrough for young Canadian multi-instrumentalist Pat Travers who had just landed a major deal with Polydor in London.

At that time, his band consisted of Peter “Mars” Cowling on bass and Nicko McBrain who is meanwhile drumming for Iron Maiden.

Several albums later, in the 80’s, when hard rock and blues orientated rock lost its impact due to punk and new wave, Travers moved back to the US where the scene was still hooked on the genre.

Still, Travers has the best reputation as a great live act with all his full speed energy and he connected well with his fans.»

01. As My Life Flies 0:00:14
02. Stop And Smile 0:02:49
03. Hooked On Music 0:07:03
04. Feelin' Right 0:14:11
05. Need Love 0:18:23
06. You Don't Love Me 0:25:50
07. Statesboro Blues 0:30:50
08. Medley 1 & 2 0:37:27
09. Boom Boom 0:46:19
10. Rock And Roll Susie 0:50:01
11. Makes No Difference 0:54:21

Pat Travers - vocals, guitar
Mars Cowling - bass
Nicko McBrain - drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.