Header Ads

Header ADS

Inner Axis - 'Evil Dead' (official music video)

Something evil is lurking deep in the dark
Creeping silently between the trees
Searching for souls in the morning mist

Chainsaw is ripping risen demons apart
His path will lead to an unholy place
As it is written the one will resist

Hail to the king, baby

Evil dead, evil dead
Evil incarnate
Evil dead, evil dead
Feel my chainsaw blade

The only hope in a cradle far away
The promised one will quest for the book of the dead
Bound in flesh - inked in blood

Prepared to shred his evil self on his trail
When removing the book he must recite the words
But basically - all are doomed

Inner Axis - 'Midnight Forces'
Inner Axis: συγκρότημα κλασικού heavy metal εκ Γερμανίας. Δημιουργήθηκαν (ως Midgard) στα τέλη του προηγούμενου αιώνα και μετά από τρία demos, το 2008, μετονομάσθηκαν σε Inner Axis. Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο δίσκους με πιο πρόσφατο το album "We Live by the Steel" που "βγήκε" προ επταετίας.

Την τελευταία τριετία επικοινωνούν την μουσική τους μέσω singles. Τέσσερα έχουν κυκλοφορήσει, τα οποία οδηγούν στο νέο full length album της Γερμανικής μπάντας με τον Έλληνα κιθαρίστα (Ζαχαρίας Δρόσος). "Midnight Forces" ο τίτλος και αναμένεται σε λίγες ημέρες μέσω της δισκογραφικής εταιρείας Fastball Music.

Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Evil Dead", το οποίο είναι εμπνευσμένο από την κινηματογραφική ταιανία του 1992 "Army of Darkness" (ή αλλιώς "Evil Dead III: Army of Darkness")...

Δελτίο τύπου: «With their new album “Midnight Forces”, the heavy metal band Inner Axis from Kiel / North Germany is consistently continuing the path that has already attracted a lot of attention with their two previous singles “Steelbladed Avenger” and “Midnight Hunter” and the corresponding video clips.

The third album following “Into The Storm” (2011) and “We Live By The Steel” (2017) was again mixed and mastered at Pitchblack Studio. As for the previously released singles, the entire artwork was once again designed by Jan Yrlund (Manowar, Battle Beast, Stratovarius, Testament).

Musically, the band and their new guitarist Nino Helfrich work together even better so much that the ten songs sound very homogeneously and have gained a lot of punch and catchiness.

And yet the band never loses its connection to classic heavy metal. The tracks are peppered with groovy guitar solos and epic, surging choruses, which can only fully unfold in the interaction between the musical presence and performance, frontman Kai and the audience, at their live shows.

Thematically, the songs have a strong relation to pop and film culture.

Titles like “This Is The Way” (Bounty Hunter, The Mandalorian), “Strike Of The Cobra” (Cobra Kai), “Evil Dead” as well as “Spartan War-Cry” and “Master & Commander” give clear evidence of the lyrical inspiration, without pandering too much to the originals.

These stylistics can also be found in the music videos, some of which tell an independent story.

In addition to the two singles “Steelbladed Avenger” and “Midnight Hunter”, which were released as a download and as a 12” double single in 2021, the single “Burn With Me” including a video clip was released as a foretaste at the end of 2023.

“Master & Commander” will follow in February 2024 with a video clip as well. Before the album release in mid-March, “Evil Dead” will be released followed by “This Is The Way”, which means that Inner Axis have filled up the spring time more than extensively.

The album “Midnight Forces” will be released as a 6-page digifile plus poster and as a 12" vinyl on Fastball Music / BOB-MEDIA.»

Band: Inner Axis
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Formed in: 2008
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 1999-2008 (as Midgard), 2008-present

Video: "Evil Dead"
Filmed by: Jörg Tochtenhagen, Jörg Scheuer
Filmed at: Homburger Papiermühle, Nürnbrecht
Written and directedby: Jörg Tochtenhagen, Jörg Scheuer
Music by: Zacharias Drosos
Lyrics: Zacharias Drosos, Kai Hagemann

Album: "Midnight Forces"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 23rd, 2024
Label: Fastball Music
Format: CD, 12" vinyl

Track listing:
01. I Am the Storm 05:37
02. Strike of the Cobra 04:51
03. Midnight Hunter (2023 Master) 04:41
04. This Is the Way 05:00
05. Evil Dead 04:59
06. Spartan War-Cry 05:31
07. Steelbladed Avenger (2023 Master) 04:12
08. Master & Commander 04:19
09. Burn with Me 04:45
10. Blade of Glory 08:23

Band members:
Thies Jacobsen - Drums
Zacharias Drosos - Guitars (lead)
Kai Hagemann - Vocals
Nino Helfrich - Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.