Header Ads

Header ADS

DragonForce - 'Kingdom of Steel' (official audio)

Somewhere out there beyond where all rivers run to the sea
We left behind the battlefield that laid waste to our dreams
We're the sons of the land, we fought like our fathers before
So here we stand beyond the cosmos before heaven's door

Raise the flag high on this great mountainside of our dreams
Now wave goodbye to the ones left behind in the fields
Stare to the void of the world now destroyed
But the legend forever remains
Raise the flag high as the lost warriors look down on high
In a kingdom of steel

Solos: Herman / Sam

Caught in the crossfire of a dream we all fought for in vain
Out on the frontline now behold the coming storm winds of change
See the vision divine, our armies march over the sands
The path to glory now behold the coming downfall of man

For the fortress of chaos, with the power in us all
Into battle once more we’re united, till the last warrior falls

Οι DragonForce μας έρχονται από την πρωτεύουσα της Αγγλίας. Δημιουργήθηκαν το μακρινό 1999 (τα δύο πρώτα χρόνια ως DragonHeart), μας συστήνονται ως «Grammy nominated, RIAA Platinum extreme power metal band», αυτοχαρακτηρίζονται ως «the fastest band in the world» και έχουν κυκλοφορήσει -μεταξύ άλλων- εννέα (9) full length albums. Το ένατο (και πλέον πρόσφατο) φέρει τον τίτλο "Warp Speed Warriors" και "βγήκε" προ ημερών...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The world’s fastest band, GRAMMY nominated extreme power metal legends DragonForce, are Warp Speed Warriors! The iconic unit is known for their masterful, unparalleled and lightning-fast signature guitar solos that influenced a whole genre.

The band around virtuoso guitarists and founding members Herman Li and Sam Totman are highly inspired by a myriad of heavy metal styles, fantasy realms and video games.

Formed in 1999, DragonForce has captivated audiences worldwide with their highly successful records and iconic singles, including the platinum-selling hit "Through the Fire and Flames" - the ultimate challenge for gamers on the legendary “Guitar Hero III: Legends Of Rock”.

Renowned for their epic compositions that expand the boundaries of heavy metal, on their highly anticipated new full-length, DragonForce explore a wider range of varying musical styles than ever before, evolving their sound throughout the exciting musical journey.

Breathtaking opening track “Astro Warrior Anthem” lives up to DragonForce’s reputation as the world's fastest band, captivating the listener from the very beginning and stunning with guitar solos delivered at an extreme speed.

Following Zelda inspired track “Power of the Triforce” keeps the volume high before DragonForce temporarily slows it down for the ballad ”Kingdom of Steel”. Rapid drum patterns and thrilling guitars carry the catchy “Burning Heart”, while chanting “Space Marine Corp” features a strong and uplifting chorus.

Electronic influences on grandiose power metal anthem “The Killer Queen” hypnotize, as singer Marc Hudson’s vocals reach for the skies. On “Doomsday Party”, 80s rock influences meet captivating retro video game soundscapes and epic guitar solos in true DragonForce manner.

The last original track on Warp Speed Warriors, “Pixel Prison”, is followed by DragonForce's unexpected yet brilliant cover of Taylor Swift’s “Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)”, that wraps up the epic adventure.

Warp Speed Warriors, produced by Herman Li, Sam Totman and Damien Rainaud -and mixed and mastered by the latter- is a matchless, innovative listening experience that continues the band's legacy with songs that will, without a shadow of a doubt, become instant classics in and beyond the DragonForce canon.»

Band: DragonForce
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: London, England
Formed in: 2001
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Armageddon, New World Order, Fantasy, Tales
Years active: 1999-2001 (as DragonHeart), 2001-present

Audio: "Kingdom of Steel"
Album: "Warp Speed Warriors"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 15th, 2024
Label: Napalm Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, 2CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Astro Warrior Anthem
02. Power of the Triforce
03. Kingdom of Steel
04. Burning Heart
05. Space Marine Corp
06. Doomsday Party
07. Prelude to Darkness
08. The Killer Queen
09. Pixel Prison
10. Wildest Dreams (Taylor Swift cover) Bonus Track

Band members:
Herman Li - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Sam Totman - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Marc Hudson - Vocals (lead)
Gee Anzalone - Drums, Vocals (backing)
Alicia Vigil - Bass, Vocals (backing)

Coen Janssen - Keyboards, Piano, Orchestrations
Emily Alice Ovenden - Vocals (backing)
Leo Unnermark - Vocals (backing)
Damien Rainaud - Vocals (backing)
Lauren - Vocals (backing)
Max Karon Vocals (choirs)
Steve Francis - Vocals (choirs)
Tim Mekalick - Vocals (choirs)
Isaac Johnston-Lundy - Vocals (choirs)
Josh O'BrienvVocals (choirs)
Sean Ryan Beales - Vocals (choirs)
Chrissy Pantelakis Vocals (choirs)
Dan Biggin - Vocals (choirs)
Peter Hertz - Vocals (choirs)
Andre Joysi - Vocals (choirs)
Dominic Hoare - Vocals (choirs)
Rowena Minatti - Vocals (choirs)
Francis Ausley - Vocals (additional) (Track 5)

Miscellaneous staff:
Damien Rainaud - Mixing, Mastering, Producer
Stan-W Decker - Cover art, Layout
Travis Shinn - Photography
Gilles Giachino - Engineering
Herman Li - Producer
Sam Totman - Producer

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.