Header Ads

Header ADS

The Obsessed - 'Gilded Sorrow' (official album stream)

The Obsessed - 'Gilded Sorrow'
Full length album νούμερο πέντε για τους The Obsessed. "Gilded Sorrow" ο τίτλος και κυκοφόρησε προ ημερών. Οι The Obsessed δημιουργήθηκαν το μακρινό 1976 (τα τέσσερα πρώτα μέτη ως Warhorse) και συνεχίζουν μέχρι τις ημέρες μας (με αρκετά... διαλείμματα). Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει πέντε "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, ισάριθμα demos, επτά singles, τέσσερα live albums και μία συλλογή. Το μόνο από τα αρχικά μέλη της μπάντας που έχει παραμείνει είναι ο Scott "Wino" Weinrich...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Scott “Wino” Weinrich is a living legend. In a way he’s the American version of Lemmy and shares many traits with the late, much beloved metal icon. He’s always been a rebel, loner and an outsider in an outsider scene, pursuing his music without regard for popularity or acceptance.

In the process he came to be considered one of the early pioneers of American doom. All of this began when he founded The Obsessed back in the 70s. As a key part of the 80s Washington / Maryland music scene, his music earned the respect of metal, punk and crossover fans alike while often being dubbed "doom metal".

Looking back though, it was really just gritty, street-wise American metal with a cynical bent and psychedelic flair. Now The Obsessed comes roaring back with their most rocking album of all time. Expanded to a 4-piece with the addition of Jason Taylor on guitar, the music is more aggressive, straight ahead and downright mean than ever before. Not that it matters anyway because it’s fucking Wino, man!»

Band: The Obsessed
Country of origin: United States
Location: Maryland
Status: Active
Formed in: 1980
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Personal Struggles, Despair
Years active: 1976-1980 (as Warhorse), 1980-1986, 1990-1995, 2011-2013, 2016-present

Album: "Gilded Sorrow"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 16th, 2024
Label: Ripple Music
Format: 12" vinyl, CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. Daughter of an Echo
2. It's Not OK
3. Realize a Dream
4. Gilded Sorrow
5. Stoned Back to the Bomb Age
6. Wellspring - Dark Sunshine
7. Jailine
8. Yen Sleep
9. Lucky Free Nice Machine

Scott "Wino" Weinrich - Guitars, Vocals
Jason Taylor - Guitars
Chris Angleberger - Bass
Brian Costantino - Drums, Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.