Header Ads

Header ADS

Artillery - 'Raw Live (At Copenhell)' (album streaming video)

Artillery - 'Raw Live (At Copenhell)'
Τον πρώτο "ζωντανά" ηχογραφημένο δίσκο της καριέρας τους κυκλοφόρησαν οι Artillery. "Raw Live (At Copenhell)" ο τίτλος, ηχογραφήθηκε το 2022 και "βγήκε" προ ημερών μέσω της δισκογραφικής εταιρείας Mighty Music. Στα τύμπανα ακούμε τον Josua Madsen, ο οποίος απεβίωσε πέρυσι (8 Μαρτίου 2023), όταν τον χτύπησε λεωφορείο!

Οι Artillery μας έρχονται από την Δανία. Thrash metal συγκρότημα, το οποίο εμπνεύσθηκε το όνομά του από ένα τραγούδι του Βρετανικού συγκροτήματος Tank (συγκεκριμένα το "Heavy Artillery"). Δημιουργήθηκαν το μακρινό 1982 και παραμένουν ενεργοί (με... αρκετά διαλείμματα) μέχρι τις ημέρες μας...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Artillery is not a band of many live albums, In fact, in over four decades, they have put out just one. Until now. So, when it’s bound to happen, it should be special. Enter “Raw Live (At Copenhell)”.

Recorded in 2022, just coming out of pandemics lockout, in one of the biggest metal festivals in their home country (and among the biggest metal festivals in Europe!), the live set by the Danes was impeccable. Sadly, it was also one of the last live appearances by drummer Josua Madsen, who was killed the next year in a car accident.

It also marks a turning point for the veteran thrashers, who recently said goodbye to vocalist Michael Dahl and guitar player Kraen Meier and are looking forward to an exciting new era ahead. But, for now, let’s bow before Josua’s monster performance at Copenhell in 2022 and hear it from Artillery’s guitar player and founder Michael Stützer about the release.»

Band: Artillery
Country of origin: Denmark
Location: Taastrup
Formed in: 1982
Genre: Power / Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Society, Death, Life
Years active: 1982-1991, 1998-2000, 2007-present

Album: "Raw Live (At Copenhell)"
Type: Live album
Release date: February 2nd, 2024
Label: Mighty Music
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. The Devils Symphony (00:01)
02. By Inheritance (04:14)
03. Turn Up The Rage (10:05)
04. The Face Of Fear (13:55)
06. Bombfood (17:34) (
07. The Challenge (23:20)
08. In Thrash We Trust (27:54)
09. 10.000 Devils (32:03)
10. Legions (36:08)
11. Khomaniac (40:39)
12. Terror Squad (49:01)

Band members:
Michael Stützer - Guitars (lead)
Peter Thorslund - Bass
Josua Madsen - Drums
Michael Bastholm Dahl - Vocals
Kræn Meier - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Søren Andersen - Mixing, Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.