Header Ads

Header ADS

Coven Japan - 'Land of the Rising Sun' (official lyric video)

Coven Japan - 'Earthlings'
Coven Japan: μουσικό συγκρότημα από την Ιαπωνία, το οποίο δημιουργήθηκε προ επταετίας (τα τρία πτρώτα έτη ως σκέτο Coven) και αγαπά το 80s heavy metal (και ιδιαίτερα το Βρετανικό). Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο demos, πέντε singles (το ένα σε συνεργασία με τους Βραζιλιάνους Living Metal και διασκευάζουν μαζί το τραγούδι των Judas Priest "Rock Hard Ride Free") και δύο EPs (ακούστε το "The Advent"). Ο πρώτος "ολοκληρωμένος" τους δίσκος βρίσκεται προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Earthlings" και αναμένεται σε λίγες ημέρες, με το lyric video του εναρκτήριου τραγουδιού "Land of the Rising Sun" να προετοιμάζει το έδαφος...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Formed in 2016 by guitarist Akihiro Ito and singer Taka in Tokyo, Japan, Coven Japan are inspired by the New Wave of British Heavy Metal and bands such as Angel Witch and Satan, '80s metal, Mercyful Fate,'70s hard rock, Japanese rock & metal, and Japanese animation songs.

The Japanese identity is very strong in the band’s song-writing and they want to spread their own original Japanese metal, so their songs are written in two languages.

Verse and bridge parts are written in an old (Medieval) Japanese literary style, and the oriental accents and unique rhythm from old Japanese literary lyrics are also one of their special characteristics.

Coven Japan believe that singing along together is one of the best parts of heavy metal, so chorus parts are written in English as the world's common language for sing-alongs together in the world.

Catchy and hooky melodies are also part of their musical strength, and Coven Japan's music is based on traditional and classic heavy metal with twin guitars and female vocals, also putting and mixing various elements like catchy Japanese animation songs, creating a unique style. Coven Japan are Japanese animation and comic fans, known as "Otaku".

They have been growing up watching and reading lots of Japanese comics and animation and especially love dark fantasy genres, adding this culture in their visual aspects such as their album covers and layout.

Coven Japan released their debut EP "The Advert" (as Coven) in 2017 and "Earthlings" is the band's debut full-length. "Earthlings" is mixed and mastered by Olof Wikstrand of Enforcer. Album cover art by AnriLancer.»

Band: Coven Japan
Country of origin: Japan
Location: Tokyo
Formed in: 2016
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 2016-2019 (as Coven), 2019-present

Lyric video: "Land of the Rising Sun"
Lyric video by: Chris Stergianidis
Album: "Earthlings"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 24th, 2023
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl (33⅓ RPM - 500 copies)

Track listing:
1. Land Of The Rising Sun
2. What Goes Around Comes Around
3. Apocalypse
4. Return Of The Souls
5. To Sanctuary
6. March For The Voiceless
7. Night Flyer
8. Earthlings
9. Lost Humanity

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.