Header Ads

Header ADS

Angra - 'Cycles Of Pain' (official album stream)

Angra - 'Cycles of Pain'
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή ουσιαστικά μετά από μία πενταετία για τους Angra (αν δεν συνυπολογίσουμε ep, singles, live albums, συλλογές κλπ). Ο διάδοχος του album "Ømni" και δέκατος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Βραζιλιάνων power metallers φέρει τον τίτλο "Cycles of Pain" και κυκλοφόρησε μόλι χθες...

Δελτίο τύπου: «It's been five long years since iconic Brazilian power metal kings Angra released their latest album, "Ømni". Finally the band is back now with new music, proving once again to be one of the most unique bands of the genre.

Angra's signature sound - merging classic virtuosic power metal with progressive elements and rhythms - is on full display here and makes "Cycles Of Pain" a highlight for every fan of sophisticated first-class metal.

The band's long-running line-up (founded in 1991) is joined by former Rhapsody of Fire vocalist Fabio Lione since 2013, who once again delivers an incredible performance.

Guest appearances by multiple Latin Grammy winner Lenine (on the partly Portuguese song "Vida Seca") as well as Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske / Somerville) and Vanessa Moreno round off Angra's new masterpiece perfectly. "Cycles Of Pain" was mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward (Helloween, Magnum, Firewind).»

Band: Angra
Country of origin: Brazil
Location: São Paulo, São Paulo
Formed in: 1991
Genre: Power / Progressive Metal
Lyrical themes: Religion, Personal thoughts, Conceits, War, Life
Years active: 1991-2007, 2009-present

Album: "Cycles of Pain"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 3rd, 2023
Label: Atomic Fire Records
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
01. Cyclus Doloris
02. Ride Into The Storm
03. Dead Man On Display
04. Tide Of Changes - Part I
05. Tide Of Changes - Part II
06. Vida Seca
07. Gods Of The World
08. Cycles Of Pain
09. Faithless Sanctuary
10. Here In The Now
11. Generation Warriors
12. Tears Of Blood

Band members:
Fabio Lione - Vocals
Rafael Bittencourt - Guitars, Vocals
Marcelo Barbosa - Guitarsω
Felipe Andreoli - Bass
Bruno Valverde - Drums

Fernanda Lira - Vocals
Lenine - Vocals (track 6)
Angel Sberse - Vocals
Karina Menascé - Vocals
Mayara Puertas - Vocals
Amanda Somerville - Vocals (track 12)
Vanessa Moreno - Vocals (tracks 5, 10)
Juliana D'Agostini - Piano (track 12)

Miscellaneous staff:
Dennis Ward - Producer, Mixing, Mastering
Erick Pasqua - Cover art
Jonathan Canuto - Design

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.