Header Ads

Header ADS

Exit Eden (feat. Marko Hietala) - 'Run!' (official video)

Exit Eden - 'Femmes Fatales'
Προ εξαετίας, το 2017, η Clémentine Delauney (Visions of Atlantis), η Anna Brunner (League of Distortion, Kamelot, Beyond the Black, Kissin' Dynamite), η Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite) και η Amanda Somerville (Kiske / Somerville, Epica, HDK, Kamelot, Trillium, Aina, Avantasia κλπ) σχημάτισαν τους Exit Eden.

Την ίδια χρονιά κυκλοφόρησε και το ντεμπούτο τους υπό τον τίτλο "Rhapsodies In Black" (το οποίο αποτελείται αποκλειστικά από διασκευές). Επτά χρόνια αργότερα οι Exit Eden (χωρίς την Amanda Somerville) επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά. "Femmes Fatales" και αναμένεται στην αυγή του νέου έτους (12 Ιανουαρίου 2024) μέσω της Napalm Records.

Θα αποτελείται από δώδεκα τραγούδια και σε σχέση με το ντεμπούτο τους το υλικό θα είναι "μισό - μισό"! Έξι διασκευές ["It’s a Sin" (Pet Shop Boys), "Separate Ways" (Journey), "Desanchantée" (Mylène Farmer), "Poison" (Alice Cooper), "Alone" (Heart) and "Kayleigh" (Marilion)] και έξι δικά τους τραγούδια...

Δελτίο τύτου: «When Clémentine Delauney (Visions of Atlantis), Anna Brunner (League of Distortion), Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite) and Amanda Somerville came together to form Exit Eden, topped by the release of their first album, Rhapsodies in Black, in summer 2017, it became immediately clear that this combination would be powerful and magical alike!

With their debut entering the German album charts at #15 and rocking the stage at the legendary Wacken Open Air, these four outstanding and independent female vocalists proved how symphonic heaviness can go hand in hand with pop music - dressing well-known classics in a yet unheard soundscape, evoking more than just a cover album!

Now, more than six years later, Exit Eden are back to mesmerize audiences with their second offering, illustrating strength and female empowerment while appropriately entitled Femmes Fatales, set for release on January 12, 2024 via Napalm Records.

Exit Eden’s new masterpiece refers to the “femme fatale” as a symbol of women taking control of their own narratives with autonomy, intelligence, and independence and finding back the pure feminine energy in the world.

Now performing as a trio, Exit Eden's new full-length follows the path of its predecessor, as it contains six cover versions of famous cross-generational super hits, but this time also shines by offering six original compositions.

With one exception (“Dying in my Dreams”, co-written by Marina La Torraca), the remaining five original songs were brought to life by Anna Brunner and Hannes Braun (Kissin’ Dynamite), who is also responsible for recording, production and mixing, whereas the album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (Delain, Amaranthe, Volbeat, Destruction and many more).

Self-confidently leading straight into the tempting world of Exit Eden, opening “Femme Fatale”, “Buried in the Past” and “Hold Back Your Fear” conjure a mystical atmosphere with strings and orchestral elements, topped by complementary vocals uniting the sonic diversity of the all-femme trio.

Original track “Run!” showcases another astonishing facet of the album by bringing a folk-ish vibe along with the outstanding guest appearance of Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish), gracing the album with his distinctive voice. “Dying In My Dreams” and album closing “Elysium” set the tone as captivating mid-tempo tracks with an intense chorus speaking straight to the heart.

Moving further along the path where Rhapsodies in Black left off, Exit Eden picked the next selection of international super hits - transforming them into their very own creation, yet still paying reverence to the originals on Femmes Fatales.

“It’s a Sin” (Pet Shop Boys), “Separate Ways” (Journey), “Desanchantée” (Mylène Farmer), “Poison” (Alice Cooper), “Alone” (Heart) and “Kayleigh” (Marilion), re-arranged as undoubtably striking rock / symphonic metal compositions, form the common thread between the debut and Femmes Fatales.

With stellar vocals, an exceptional concept and high-quality production, Exit Eden have crafted another standout album that absolutely succeeds in expanding the identity of the supergroup even more, and gives fans the chance to experience three of the most beautiful and talented women in metal united as one on Femmes Fatales.»

Το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Run!" (με την συμμετοχή του Marko Hietala), για το οποίο η μπάντα μας λέει σχετικά:

«We are back and very excited to re-introduce Exit Eden, starting with the single ‘Run!’ - our very first original song ever. It features the legendary Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish), and we couldn’t be more honored! This is only one of the many facets of our new album, ‘Femmes Fatales’, and we can’t wait to share all of them with you.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.