Header Ads

Header ADS

Whitesnake - 'Lay Down, Stay Down' (official video 2023 remix)

Get out of my way
I'm getting tired of you
There isn't no chance
Doing what you want to do
I've been down down down down down
Got to get my feet back on the ground

Lady double dealer
Get outta my way
Lady double dealer
You got nothing to say

I am not satisfied
Dealing with second hand goods
You wanted something for nothing
Taking everything you could
You been around-I got the news
But you aren't waiting around for me to lose

Lady double dealer
Get outta my way
Lady double dealer
You got nothing to say
I gave love to you
Did what you wanted me to
But all you did was bring me down
So I just had to try
Try to reason why
You took advantage of my love

Two timing woman
Trying to take me for a ride
You're a hard lover honey
But you sure don't keep me satisfied
I wanna be there
To try to make you see
There isn't no woman going to make a fool out of me

Whitesnake - 'The Purple Album'
Ο δίσκος των Whitesnake "The Purple Album" κυκλοφόρησε τον Μάιο του 2015 και (όπως μαρτυρά ο τίτλος του) αφορά σε διασκευές - επανεκτελέσεις τραγουδιών των Deep Purple την περίοδο που ήταν ο David Coverdale στο μικρόφωνο της θρυλικής μπάντας (1973-1976). Πέντε χρόνια αργότερα (στις 13 Οκτωβρίου 2023) θα "βγει" η (αποκαλούμενη ως) "Special Gold Edition" σε δύο εκδόσεις: 2CD / BLU-RAY και 2LP. Τί περιλαμβάνει;

CD 1:
2023 REMIX
01. Burn
02. Lay Down, Stay Down
03. Love Child
04. Holy Man
05. The Gypsy
06. Lady Double Dealer
07. Might Just Take Your Life
08. Mistreated
09. Stormbringer
10. Sail Away (Interpolating “Elegy For Jon”)
11. You Keep On Moving (featuring The Hook City Strings)
12. Lady Luck
13. Coming Home
14. You Fool No One (Interpolating “Itchy Fingers” Dedicated In Loving Memory Of Jeff Beck)
15. Soldier Of Fortune

CD 2: 78:38
01. Burn
02. The Gypsy
03. Mistreated
04. You Fool No One
05. Soldier of Fortune

06. Holy Man (Unzipped)
07. Stormbringer (Punch In The Nuts Mix... Joel Hoekstra alt solo)
08. Love Child (Joel Hoekstra alt solo)
09. Soldier Of Fortune (featuring Joel Hoekstra & The Hook City Strings)
10. Soldier Of Fortune (featuring The Hook City Strings)
11. Soldier Of Fortune (instrumental featuring The Hook City Strings)

Demos and Audition Tapes (Previously Unreleased)

The DC Purple Audition Tape 1972 featuring The Fabulosa Brothers
12. Everybody’s Talkin’
13. Get Ready
14. Lonely Town Lonely Street
15. Dancing In The Street
16. 1974 DC Demos/Ideas For “Stormbringer” album

01. Lady Double Dealer
02. Stormbringer
03. Sail Away
04. Soldier of Fortune
05. The Gypsy
06. Soldier Of Fortune (featuring Joel Hoekstra & The Hook City Strings)
07. Soldier Of Fortune (featuring The Hook City Strings)

08. Lay Down, Stay Down
09. Holy Man
10. You Keep On Moving
11. You Fool No One

12. Burn (Live “Atlantis” Video)
13. Burn/Stormbringer (Live In The Still Of The Night)
14. Soldier Of Fortune (Starkers In Tokyo)

15. Burn
16. The Gypsy
17. Mistreated
18. You Fool No One
19. Soldier of Fortune
20. The Purple Album: Behind The Scenes
21. The Purple Album: Song-By-Song

Παρακολουθούμε το βίντεο με την προσέγγιση των Whitesnake στο τραγούδι "Lady Double Dealer", το οποίο πρωτογνωρίσαμε στον δίσκο των Purple "Stormbringer". Είναι το πέμπτο κομμάτι του δίσκου (το πρώτο της δεύτερης πλευράς στο βινύλιο), ο οποίος κυκλοφόρησε τον Νοέμβριο του 1974...

2 σχόλια:

  1. Ξεζούμισμα παρελθόντος Νο. άπειρο!

    1. Από την μία συμφωνώ (και επαυξάνω), από την άλλη αν δεν έχεις (σε αυτή την ηλικία) παρόν (και μέλλον)...


Από το Blogger.