Header Ads

Header ADS

Reckless - 'Sharp Magick Steel' (official audio)

Reckless - 'Sharp Magik Steel'
Reckless: speed metal συγκρότημα από την Κολομβία, το οποίο σχηματίσθηκε προ τετραετίας και μας συστήθηκε με το single "Relentless Assault / Prisoner" που "βγήκε" την επόμενη χρονιά (2020). Ο πρώτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος τους βρίσκεται προ των πυλών. "Sharp Magik Steel" ο τίτλος και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στα "καρδιά" του φθινοπώρου με το δελτίο τύπου να μας δίνει τις λεπτομέρειες:

«Dying Victims Productions is proud to present the highly anticipated debut album of Colombia’s Reckless, Sharp Magick Steel, on CD, vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. Hailing from Bogota, Reckless are a Colombian speed metal band formed in 2019 by vocalist / guitarist W. Metalbringer.

He was soon joined by bassist Jawbreaker, who brings a solid & heavy foundation to their compositions; drummer Rites666, who drives the band’s frantic pace; and guitarist Spitfire, who complements the main riffing with blistering, passionate solos.

With a solid foundation of Judas Priest, Accept, Running Wild, Slayer, Exodus, and Mercyful Fate, Reckless soon made their public debut with the two - song Relentless Assault / Prisoner single.

Through those influences, the quartet displayed a distinct synthesis of thrash metal propulsion and classic heavy metal melodicism, arriving at a style of speed metal that’s timeless and fresh.

Now, Reckless burst forth with a full display of their powers and potential, the debut album Sharp Magick Steel. Almost too perfectly titled, Sharp Magick Steel is a cruising and chrome - encased blast of judiciously tight aggression and invigorating, streamlined songwriting.

Reckless here invoke their namesake by pushing the pedal to the literal metal, pumping pistons and pushing each of these eight songs forward with a locomotive thrust, but it’s equally the deceptively patient execution which makes Sharp Magick Steel cut so thoroughly: these four metal warriors are totally in control, and they make it look -and sound- almost too easy.

And, from cover art (courtesy of Velio Josto) on to the authentically vintage production, Reckless rage like it’s 1988! Fans of the aforementioned as well as classic Annihilator, Jag Panzer, Artillery and Germany’s Paradox are wholeheartedly encouraged to taste Reckless’ Sharp Magick Steel!»

Band: Reckless
Country of origin: Colombia
Location: Bogota
Formed in: 2019
Genre: Speed Metal
Years active: 2019-present

Audio: "Sharp Magick Steel"
Album: "Sharp Magik Steel"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 20th, 2023
Label: Dying Victims Productions
Format: CD, 12" vinyl (33⅓ RPM), Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
1. Kneel Before the Gods 04:03
2. Crimson Obsession 04:34
3. Glittering Death 05:11
4. Sharp Magik Steel 03:49
5. Behind the Mist 04:51
6. Neutralized 03:59
7. Wake Up Screaming 03:46
8. Unholy Odyssey 04:41

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.