Header Ads

Header ADS

Evile - 'Reap What You Sow' (official lyric video)

Do you see what I see?
Spouting hypocrisy
Your voice, your rules, they contradict your words
My mind, confused, to this you always return

Trapped in corrosive views
Ignoring the lies you choose
Preaching avoidance flows
While traveling banished roads

Reap what you sow
Reap what you sow
Conviction crumbling
Through life you're stumbling
Imposed beliefs and your toxicity
Denial to the news of your complicity
Trapped in corrosive views
Ignoring the lies you choose
Preaching avoidance flows
While traveling banished roads
It's time to reap

Reap what you sow
Reap what you sow

Trapped in corrosive views
Ignoring the lies you choose
Preaching avoidance flows
While traveling banished roads

Reap what you sow
Reap what you sow

Evile - 'The Unknown'
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από δύο (2) έτη για τους Evile. Το νέο δισκογραφικό πόνημα και έκτο συνολικά full length album των Άγγλων thrashers τιτλοφορείται "The Unknown" και κυκλοφόρησε στα μέσα Ιουλίου. Οι Evile δημιουργήθηκαν (τυπικά) το 2004. Ουσιαστικά όμως σχηματίσθηκαν το 1999 υπό το όνομα Metal Militia ως μπάντα διασκευών στα (παλαιά) τραγούδια των Metallica. Στην πορεία άρχισαν να συνθέτουν το δικό τους υλικό...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Since their formation in 2004, British thrash masters Evile have been turning heads and taking names, delivering pure thrash offerings blended with an uncompromising death metal assault.

This summer, following their latest, critically acclaimed album, Hell Unleashed (2021), July 14, 2023 sees the four-piece strike again with their sixth full-length offering, entitled The Unknown, via Napalm Records! This time, Evile prove that they are more than just a thrash band, churning out slower tempos with a heavier approach.

In addition, melodic vocals meet serious, in-depth lyrical topics - ranging from depression, overcoming loss and recurring nightmares, self-esteem and image, to more personal themes like living with dementia, struggling through the music industry and even the concerns of becoming a new parent.

On The Unknown, Evile - fronted by vocalist and guitarist Ol Drake – are more profound, personal and deep, while also proving heavier, stronger and more raucous than ever! Songs such as the epic title track, "The Unknown", showcase the band's haunting elements, balancing a dark, melodic and almost mesmerizing vibe with colossal, heavy riffage and thundering drums.

While "When Mortal Coils Shed“ doubles down on the stirring, "new" side of Evile, explosive tracks such as "Reap What You Sow" and "Monolith" leave nothing but a hammering world of sound building up to a stomping thrash manifesto!

The Unknown unchains the rampant songwriting talent of these British thrash metal frontrunners, proving that thrash does not always have to be fast-paced. It can also be in-your-face with outstanding musical skill, without fear of showing a still unknown face of lyrical depth and an enthralling, versatile, brave modern metal sound!»

Παρακολουθούμε το lyric video του τραγουδιού "Reap What You Sow", για το οποίο ο τραγουδιστής και κιθαρίστας Ol Drake μας λέει σχετικά:

«The second single from The Unknown is "Reap What You Sow” - a more up-tempo riff-fest. Without wanting to share too much about this track's personal meaning, this song is about hypocrisy; someone saying not to do something, then they do it themselves. I gave Ingo, the lyric video director, no direction other than the lyrics, so the video is his own interpretation of the song. There's a down-picking riff challenge in the middle section of the song. Enjoy!»

Band: Evile
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England
Formed in: 2004
Genre: Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Death, War, Murder, Science Fiction, Dystopia
Years active: 1999-2004 (as Metal Militia), 2004-present

Lyric video: "Reap What You Sow"
Directed by: Ingo Spörl / HardMedia
Album: "The Unknown"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 14th, 2023
Label: Napalm Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. The Unknown
02. The Mask We Wear
03. Monolith
04. When Mortal Coils Shed
05. Sleepless Eyes
06. Out of Sight
07. At Mirror's Speech
08. Reap What You Sow
09. Beginning of the End
10. Balance of Time

Band members:
Ben Carter - Drums, Vocals (backing), Songwriting (tracks 1, 4, 8, 9)
Ol Drake - Guitars, Vocals (lead), Lyrics (tracks 1-4, 6-10), Songwriting
Joel Graham - Bass, Vocals (backing), Lyrics (track 5), Songwriting (track 8)
Adam Smith - Guitars, Vocals (backing), Songwriting (tracks 1, 3, 8)

Jeremy Wagner - Spoken word (track 9)
Tommy McWilliams - Spoken word (track 9)
Frankie Nasso - Spoken word (track 9)
Philly Byrne - Spoken word (track 9)
Juli Bazooka - Spoken word (track 9)
Phoebe Vernon - Spoken word (track 9)
Sam Callaghan - Spoken word (track 9)
Patrick Lewis - Vocals (backing)

Miscellaneous staff:
Eliran Kantor - Artwork
Tim Vincent - Engineering
Steve Dutton - Photography
Mark Leary - Layout
Chris Clancy - Producer, Mixing, Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.