Header Ads

Header ADS

Raven - 'Surf The Tsunami' (official music video)

Start the fire from nothing
All it took was a spark
Break each barrier soon as they're lifted
Rising right out of the dark

It's unexplainable
But it's so real when
It's burning inside you
It's unmistakable
It's no illusion you know what to do

Surf the tsunami
Ride the whirlwind,
Hang on for your life
Surf the tsunami
Ride the whirlwind,
Hang on for your life
As you reach for the sky
Reach for the sky

From a cult to a movement
Bonded in metal brotherhood of sound
Outcasts eternal
No denying we're victory bound

It's unattainable
But we'll get to the promised land
It's unmistakable
It's no illusion so reach out your hand

Surf the tsunami
Ride the whirlwind,
Hang on for your life
Surf the tsunami
Ride the whirlwind
Hang on for your life
As you reach for the sky

Raven - 'All Hell's Breaking Loose'
Άκρως δραστήριοι δισκογραφικά μέσα στο 2023 οι Raven. Ένα single ("Go for the Gold"), ένα boxed set ("Faster than Speed of Light") και ένας "ολοκληρωμένος δίσκος ("All Hell's Breaking Loose") ο (μέχρι τώρα) δισκογραφικός τους απολογισμός στο τρέχον έτος.

Οι Raven δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζονται ιδιαίτερες συστάσεις (τουλάχιστον στους τακτικούς αναγνώστες της ιστοσελίδας μας). Από τα πλέον ιστορικά Βρετανικά συγκροτήματα, το οποίο σχηματίσθηκε στα μέσα της δεκαετίας του εβδομήντα και συνεχίζει μέχρι τις ημέρες μας διατηρώντας τον αρχικό πυρήνα (Mark και John Gallagher).

Το "Κοράκι" ξεκίνησε να δισκογραφεί το 1980 (βλ. το single "Don't Need Your Money") και έκτοτε έχει κυκλοφορήσει δεκαπέντε "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, τρία live albums, δεκαέξι singles, επτά EPs και μπόλικες συλλογές - box sets κλπ.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Sometimes, things just speak -or scream, roar, shout, maim, wound, beat, pulverize and destroy- for themselves. Exhibit one? All Hell’s Breaking Loose, the 15th studio album from Newcastle-born Heavy Metal pioneers Raven, to be released on June 30th 2023 on Silver Lining Music.

Founding Geordie brothers John Gallagher (lead vocals, bass, 12 string bass) and Mark Gallagher (guitar, backing vocals) have seemingly entered a time-machine and regenerated their youthful selves, and with the fierce drumming of Mike Heller propelling further power, All Hell’s Breaking Loose shows a band clearly bursting with fire, energy, power and pride in their standing as one of the true forefathers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal.

It is no understatement to say these are 10 'banger-after-banger' tracks, each with a tantalizing flurry of twisting NWOBHM riffery.

“Turn Of The Screw” bounces on the upbeats before smashing you with a thunderous chorus, “The Far Side” has as classic a metal riff as you’ll hear in 2023, “Desperate Measures” is pure '81-saturated tales of hardship and despair, if you ever wondered what Raven at the Marquee were like on a sweaty metal night in '83, then “Edge of A Nightmare” is your portal to paradise, and “Go For The Gold” (the finisher!) thunders as hard as the opener “Medieval”.

Produced expertly by the band themselves at Heaven And Heller Studios, All Hell’s Breaking Loose is 100% peddle to the heavy metal fun and escape back to the timeless future. Get into yer denim and leathers, break out the bevvies and crank this mutha to 11!!!»

Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Surf The Tsunami", για το οποίο ο τραγουδιστής και μπασίστας της μπάντας John Gallagher μας λέει:

«The second video from our new album is ‘Surf The Tsunami’ which features our very own ‘Drum Tsunami’ Mike Heller! It has a blistering opening... killer riffs and I get ‘Tsunami-ed’ in the middle... it’s 100% Metal!!! It’s pretty overwhelming when you listen to the new record. It’s also great to know that we can perform the songs live. We’re not doing any kind of tapes and all that bullshit! We can still just be a kick-ass power trio!»

Band: Raven
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Formed in: 1974
Genre: NWOBHM/Heavy Metal, Speed Metal
Lyrical themes: Rock, Life, Social, War
Years active: 1974-present

Video: "Surf The Tsunami"
Album: "All Hell's Breaking Loose"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 30th, 2023
Label: Silver Lining Music
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
01. Medieval
02. Surf The Tsunami
03. Turn Of The Screw
04. All Hell's Breaking Loose
05. The Far Side
06. Desperate Measures
07. Victory's Call
08. Edge Of A Nightmare
09. Invasion
10. Go For The Gold

Band members:
Mark Gallagher - Guitars
John Gallagher - Vocals, Bass
Mike Heller - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.