Header Ads

Header ADS

U.D.O. - 'Forever Free' (official lyric video)

I want to live my life not influenced by lies
I need to make up my own mind
I’ve seen the changing times - they didn’t fit so right
It sent my fears to a new height

I’ve found my own way to believe
A brand-new level of relief
I’m flying free into the sun
Come and join me ' everyone

We will be forever free
Live your life - take it far
We will be forever free
Live your life - be who you are

I see no point to take this nuclear abuse
Hey! What the hell is going on?
We talk about democracy and liberty
Instead oppression’s all I see

U.D.O. - 'Touchdown'
Full length album νούμερο 18 για τους U.D.O. (το προσωπικό σχήμα του 71χρονου τραγουδιστή Udo Dirkschneider). Φέρει τον τίτλο "Touchdown" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στα τελειώματα του καλοκαιριού. Νέο μέλος της μπάντας ο μπασίστας Peter Baltes, ο οποίος ήταν μέλος των Accept από τα ξεκινήματα μέχρι και προ πενταετίας, ενώ έχει συνεργασθεί με τον Udo και στους Dirkschneider & the Old Gang...

Δελτίο τύπου: «He is one of the epitomes of international heavy metal: With his unique voice, Udo Dirkschneider has been shaping legendary rock anthems since the ‘80s. Spending five decades on stages globally, Dirkschneider is a true icon of the metal scene.

Despite his long history and the many ups and downs that rock’n’roll life entails, Udo Dirkschneider continues to write his own story and never ceases to amaze. This year is no exception.

His band U.D.O.'s new album "Touchdown" will be released on August 25th, and once again the name says it all. Just as the "touchdown" in American football describes an important goal for players and teams, the same applies to the album and Udo Dirkschneider.»

Band: U.D.O.
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Social struggles, Life, War, Russia
Years active: 1987-1991, 1996-present

Lyric video: "Forever Free"
Music by: Andrey Smirnov, Udo Dirkschneider, Sven Dirkschneider
Lyrics by: Udo Dirkschneider, Sven Dirkschneider
Video produced by: Ingo Spörl, Hard Media

Album: "Touchdown"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 25th, 2023
Label: Atomic Fire Records

Track listing:
01. Isolation Man
02. The Flood
03. The Double Dealer's Club
04. Fight For The Right
05. Forever Free
06. Punchline
07. Sad Man's Show
08. The Betrayer
09. Heroes Of Freedom
10. Better Start To Run
11. The Battle Understood
12.Living Hell
13. Touchdown

Band members:
Udo Dirkschneider - Vocals
Andrey Smirnov - Guitars
Sven Dirkschneider - Drums
Dee Dammers - Guitars
Peter Baltes - Bass

Stefan Pintev - Violin (track 13)

Miscellaneous staff:
Martin Häusler - Cover art
Martin Pfeiffer - Producer, Mixing
Stefan Kaufmann - Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.