Header Ads

Header ADS

Alcatrazz - 'Strangers' (official audio)

Won't you let me sing my song?
Promise that it won't take long
Before the night I take my final step
Lonesome on the wind tonight,
A love song forever more
Gone beyond the realm of beauty,
Gone before the world was young...
We'll sing along

All Hail the King of fools,
All hail the chosen one
All Hail the King of fools,
Rejoice now he is gone

Won't you let me dry your tears?
Falling through the empty years
A broken heart that find the new days dawn
Lonesome on the wind tonight
A love song to soothe the soul
Gone but never out of season,
Gone before I lost my way...
Just for today

All Hail the King of fools,
All hail the chosen one
All Hail the King of fools,
Rejoice now he is gone

Holy Mother dry your tears cause I will see the maker
Holy Father rescue me come down from the cross
Come down from the cross and we'll see

There are eyes that never see
The coming days of Winter
Spreading lies killing truth
For all the world to fear
Some people run with the devil
Some lie with the saints
And liars bring fuel to the flames

Under the shadow of moonlight and madness
Mother and child cry in fear
Under the shadow of moonlight and madness
Mother and child cry in fear

All Hail the King of fools,
All hail the chosen one

Alcatrazz - 'Take No Prisoners'
Το μακρινό 1983 ο (πρώην τραγουδιστής των Rainbow και Michael Schenker Group) Graham Bonnet δημιούργησε στο Los Angeles τους Alcatrazz, οι οποίοι συνεχίζουν (με... μεγάλα διαλείμματα) μέχρι τις ημέρες μας. Η πιο πρόσφατη επανένωσή τους έγινε το 2019 με δισκογραφικό αποτέλεσμα το (πολύ καλό) album "Born Innocent".

Τον Δεκέμβρη του 2020 ο δημιουργός της μπάντας (Graham Bonnet) έμεινε εκτός Alcatrazz (με αποτέλεσμα να σχηματίσει τους Graham Bonnet’s Alcatrazz με τον Jeff Loomis στην κιθάρα) με τα υπόλοιπα μέλη να τον αντικαθιστούν με τον Doogie White (βλ. Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker Group, Tank, Cornerstone κλπ). Το αποτέλεσμα της συνεργασίας (δίσκος) το ακούσαμε πρόπερσι με το full length album "V", το οποίο -προ ημερών- απέκτησε... διάδοχο! "Take No Prisoners" ο τίτλος.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Alcatrazz are determined to make up for lost time, roaring forwards at warp factor 10 to deliver Take No Prisoners, their sixth studio album and the third in three years.

Comprising of ten cracking, charismatic tracks, with each containing the unique fusion of classic American rock with the full grain hard-rocking attitude of British metal, Take No Prisoners sees Alcatrazz energetically soaring and exploring melodic progression with road-warrior riffs.

Lead single and video “Don’t Get Mad... Get Even” sees the band collaborating with the legendary Girlschool in a full-force, head-banging fist-pumper, while “Little Viper” rides a scything guitar into a thunderous, Dio-like assault.

The band also show their calmer, more expansive side with the epic “Strangers”, but when an album finishes at the burn point of “Bring On The Rawk”, there can be no question that Alcatrazz’s collective boot is repeatedly kicking serious ass!!!

Comprised of Doogie White (vocals), Joe Stump (guitars), Jimmy Waldo (keyboards), Gary Shea (bass) and Larry Paterson (drums), and with Giles Lavery and Waldo producing, Take No Prisoners is a loudly, and proudly classic rock album which draws on the Alcatrazz traditions of technically excellent screaming guitars, thunderous rhythm and the sort of vocals and overall aura that evoke prime Dio and Rainbow.

And, of course, a primed and fully-tuned up Alcatrazz, whose career is fast taking on Benjamin Button proportions. The Take No Prisoners tour should be a lot of fun!»

Band: Alcatrazz
Country of origin: United States
Location: Los Angeles, California
Formed in: 1983
Genre: Heavy Metal/Shred
Years active: 1983-1987, 2007-2014, 2019-present

Audio: "Strangers"
Album: "Take No Prisoners"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 19th, 2023
Label: Silver Lining Music

Track Listing:
01. Little Viper
02. Don't Get Mad... Get Even (feat. Girlschool)
03. Battlelines
04. Strangers
05. Gates of Destiny
06. Alcatrazz
07. Holy Roller (Love's Temple)
08. Power in Numbers
09. Salute the Colours
10. Bring on the Rawk

Band members:
Gary Shea - Bass
Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards
Joe Stump - Guitars
Doogie White - Vocals
Larry Paterson - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.