Header Ads

Header ADS

George Gakis - 'Parallel Dimensions' (official music video)

George Gakis - 'Parallel Dimensions'
Παρότι η ιστοσελίδα μας (Metal Daze) έχει "κλείσει" (από τις 13 Μαρτίου) δεκατρία έτη ύπαρξης στον παγκόσμιο ιστό είναι η πρώτη φορά που ασχολούμαστε με τον Γιώργο Γάκη, έναν καλλιτέχνη με (περισσότερα από) τριάντα χρόνια μουσικής δημιουργίας. Στο νέο του δισκογραφικό πόνημα -το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε σήμερα- μας μιλά (ή για την ακρίβεια μας τραγουδά) για "Παράλληλες Διαστάσεις" ("Parallel Dimensions"), με το δελτίο τύπου να μας δίνει τις λεπτομέρειες:

«George Gakis announces the release date of his new record and details of the release party! The new album is entitled “Parallel Dimensions” and will be released by ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records on May 26, 2023!

A work in music and lyrics of his own, which includes 12 songs and of which George is very proud! It has been “managed” in the best way by his super-talented little “brother” Bob Saganas who played -among others- all the guitars and bass while the drums have been taken over by the “one and only” Sotiris Gakis with his sensational playing!

Mixing and mastering was done in America under the guidance and valuable assistance of George’s dear friend C F Kip Winger! A release party for the album and the presentation of the first video clip will take place in parallel with the celebration of the 30 years of Troublemakers (George’s band) on Saturday, May 27 in Ioannina, at the Spiritual Center of the Municipality of Ioannina!»

Το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Parallel Dimensions"...

Bio: «George Gakis has been a longstanding figure in the Greek rock music scene. He created ”The Troublemakers” in May 1993, as a five person (melodic) rock group, influenced by groups such as, Whitesnake, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Deep Purple, Winger, Scorpions etc.

Through his own label G.G. Records, he released three albums: ”Keep on Rock ‘n’ Rollin” (1989), ”Pain in my ass” (1995), ”Forbidden Paradise” (2000), music and lyrics by George Gakis.

Worth noting is that George Gakis and his band have appeared in more than a 1000 live performances, almost everywhere in Greece, building up an avid audience of fans. At present he resides in Ioannina (Greece), where he is businesswise active.

On the side, he still appears throughout the country and in cooperation with the municipality of Ioannina he has been in charge of the Castle Rock Festival for the last four years, hosting major artists such as: Scorpions, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Glenn Hughes, Winger, Dokken and British pop band James, among others.

In June 2010, George Gakis and his band along with the sixty (60) members Symphonic Orchestra of Thessaloniki gave birth to an amazing creation of classical music. Worth mentioning are the band’s support performances of legendary rock group concerts, such as Deep Purple, Whitesnake, Glenn Hughes, Dokken, Winger, Over the Rainbow, Twisted Sister and Uli Jon Roth.

In 2010 George Gakis and The Troublemakers opened the Scorpions tour in Thessaloniki, Ioannina, Patra and Athens at S.E.F. in front of over 50.000 people. George Gakis very recently finished the recording of his new album, titled: Too much ain’t never enough, which includes ten (10) original songs, lyrics and music by George Gakis, and one very special arrangement of a traditional Greek song.

The album is coproduced and mixed by C.F. Kip Winger, with guest star appearances by Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow, Deep Purple), Bobby Rondinelli (Rainbow), James Kottak (Scorpions), Greg Smith (Alice Cooper, Over the Rainbow), Mark Cross (Helloween, Firewind, Outloud) and Yiannis Spathas (guitarist of legendary Greek rock group Socrates). The release date of the album is on February of 2012 by Perris Records USA, throughout the world.»

Artist / Band: George Gakis
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Ioannina
Genre: Hard Rock

Video: "Parallel Dimensions"
Music / Lyrics by: George Gakis
Director: Kostas Mantalias

Album: "Parallel Dimensions"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 26th, 2023
Label: Rock Of Angels Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Insane
02. Everything You Want
03. Who Made You A Woman?
04. Nightmare Dreamer
05. Fake
06. Torn
07. Parallel Dimensions
08. My Daddy Said
09. I Love to Kiss Your Love
10. Some Other Man Will
11. Dancing with Your Demons
12. In the Name Of Rock ‘n’ Roll

George Gakis - Vocals / Background vocals
Bob Saganas - Guitars / Bass
Sotiris Gakis - Drums

2 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.