Header Ads

Header ADS

Joel Hoekstra's 13 - 'Far Too Deep' (official music video)

Joel Hoekstra's 13 - 'Crash Of Life'
Ο Joel Hoekstra μας έρχεται από την Αμερική (ΗΠΑ). Πενηντατριών ετών κιθαρίστας, τον οποίο μάθαμε από την συμμετοχή του στους Whitesnake (από το 2014 και μετά), ενώ περιοδεύει και με τους Trans-Siberian Orchestra και με την Cher. Παιδί "κλασικών" μουσικών ο Joel ξεκίνησε το μουσικό του ταξίδι με τσέλο και πιάνο, αλλά μόλις άκουσε τον Angus Young (των AC/DC) καταστάλαξε ως προς το δικό του μονοπάτι.

Έχει συμμετάσχει σε πλειάδα δίσκων (Whitesnake, Jeff Scott Soto, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Night Ranger, Michael Sweet, Jack Blades κλπ), έχει κυκλοφορήσει τρία solo albums, ενώ "τρέχει" και το προσωπικό του σχήμα, τους Joel Hoekstra's 13. Το ντεμπούτο των Joel Hoekstra's 13 ("Dying to Live") κυκλοφόρησε προ επταετίας και ο διάδοχός του, "Running Games", πρόπερσι.

Το τρίτο δισκογραφικό πόνημα των Joel Hoekstra's 13 τιτλοφορείται "Crash Of Life" και αναμένεται στα μέσα του πρώτου καλοκαιρινού μήνα. Μαζί με τον Joel και μία πλειάδα έμπειρων μουσικών όπως οι Jeff Scott Soto (backing vocals), Vinny Appice (τύμπανα), Derek Sherinian (πλήκτρα), Tony Franklin (μπάσο) κλπ.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Revolution Saints) has announced the upcoming third release from his solo project Joel Hoekstra's 13, "Crash Of Life" on June 16, 2023.

"Crash Of Life" introduces a new talent into the fold as Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles, The End Machine) takes on lead vocal duties on the album.

As with the previous two albums, the all-star cast of bassist Tony Franklin (Blue Murder, The Firm), drummer Vinny Appice (Last In Line, ex-Dio, Black Sabbath) and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Black Country Communion) contribute their immense musical talents.

And as he did on the last record, vocalist Jeff Scott Soto also lends a helping hand with background vocals.

Hoekstra once again handled the bulk of the creative process, overseeing production, songwriting, and arranging (music and lyrics) for this stunning hard rock record. Chris Collier returns and does a masterful job mixing and mastering here as well.

New York City based guitarist Joel Hoekstra currently plays for Whitesnake and Trans Siberian Orchestra.

He is also a member of Revolution Saints with Deen Castronovo (Journey) and Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) and Iconic with Michael Sweet (Stryper), Nathan James (Inglorious), Marco Mendoza (ex-Journey, The Dead Daisies) and Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake, ex-Ozzy Osbourne).

Additionally, Joel is also well-known for his work with Cher, Night Ranger, the Broadway show Rock of Ages, his fill in work with Foreigner, annual sets on the Monsters of Rock Cruise, recording projects like VHF and his acoustic shows with Brandon Gibbs.

He is also a frequent columnist for Guitar World Magazine. In recent years, Joel released the critically acclaimed albums "Dying to Live" and "Running Games" from his side project Joel Hoekstra's 13. He has also released three instrumental solo albums.»

Band: Joel Hoekstra's 13
Video: "Far Too Deep"
Video by: Nlight Productions
Produced by: Enzo Mazzeo
Directed and edited by: Èric Boadella
Cinematography: Carol Kim
Cinematography: Kyle Thor (2nd unit)
Cinematography: Tiago Kiss (Jeff Scott Soto)
Actress: Amy Victoria
Gaffer: Kaitlyn Scardino
Grip: Emily Piesens
Production Assistants: Giancarlo Floridia, Bob Decesare
Still Photography: Enzo Mazzeo
Make Up: Luz Castillo, Marcey Grant

Album: "Crash Of Life"
Release Date: June 16th, 2023
Label: Frontiers Records srl

Track listing:
01. Everybody Knows Everything
02. Crash Of Life
03. Damaged Goods
04. Torn Into Lies
05. Far Too Deep
06. Not Tonight
07. Over You
08. I Would Cry For Love
09. Don't Have Words
10. Find A Way
11. You're Right For Me
12. Through The Night

Joel Hoekstra - Guitars
Girish Pradhan - Lead Vocals
Vinny Appice - Drums
Tony Franklin - Bass
Derek Sherinian - Keyboards
Jeff Scott Soto - Backing Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.