Header Ads

Header ADS

Forged in Black - 'Dusk Breather' (official audio)

Forged in Black - 'Lightning in the Ashes'
Το 2007 δημιουργήθηκαν στο Έσσεξ της Αγγλίας οι Merciless Fail. Έξι χρόνια μετά (και με παρακαταθήκη ένα ep το 2010) μετονομάσθηκαν σε Forged In Black συνεχίζοντας μέχρι τις ημέρες μας.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο full length albums ("Forged in Black" 2013, "Descent of the Serpent" 2019), τρία EPs, μία συλλογή και ένα live album. Το νέο τους δισκογραφικό πόνημα τιτλοφορείται "Lightning in the Ashes" και αναμένεται στα δεύτερο μισό του πρώτου καλοκαιρινού μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «In his vast underground halls in the very heart of the earth, the Forgemaster raises his hammer once again. His metal skin reflects the flames that surround him, his inhuman eyes focussed on the blade that lies upon his anvil.

The power that infuses his body threatens to tear him apart, yet he channels it all into another momentous blow; delivered with godlike strength and incomprehensible skill as he shapes the ultimate weapons of incorruptible might.

Each clash of steel on steel shakes the fabric of the world. He is the lord of all metal, the king of fire - and lightning flashes in the ashes of his forge...

“I’ve often been asked where the next big thing in Metal is... for me Forged in Black are the ones”.

These were the words of Powerplay Rock & Metal Magazine when they reviewed Forged in Black’s last album, the dynamic dynamite of "Descent of the Serpent". That’s quite an accolade for any band to live up to and many would be cowed by it, falling at the next hurdle.

Not Forged in Black; they have accepted the inherent challenge that was laid down in that statement, risen to it and exceeded all expectations.

Four years on from "Descent of the Serpent" they have returned with their second release for Fighter Records - "Lightning in the Ashes" - an album that stays true to the heartbeat of metal, but incorporates influences from the magnificent offspring it has spawned.

Power Metal, Thrash Metal, Doom Metal, Progressive Metal are all drawn into Forged in Black’s deadly web of sound.

Forged in Black's style is a fresh, melodic and powerful Heavy Metal where you can find classic elements from bands like Iron Maiden, Judas Priest or Queensrÿche, with an epic dose of Candlemass / Grand Magus and touches of US Power a la Metal Church, Vicious Rumors...

You have to hear it for yourself!! From the moment that "Lightning in ihe Ashes" bursts into life with the fiercely energised ‘Be One With Fire’ Metal fans will be enraptured by the cascading guitars, thunderous drums and soaring, imperious vocals.

From there it’s an incredible ride as frontman Chris ‘Stoz’ Storozynski – surely one of the finest vocalists in British Metal today – leads listeners through the Maidenesque epic ‘Chains of ohe Damned’, the utterly immense ‘Dusk Breather’ and the jagged, multifaceted ‘War Torn Skull’.

Every song has so much to offer as Forged in Black drive forward into new territories, challenging and exploring while remaining, as ever, true and hard as steel.

Featuring absolutely stunning cover art, created by renowned artist Dan Goldsworthy (Accept, Haken, Sylosis etc), recorded at the Essex Recording Studios (The Darkness, Voodoo Six, Piston etc) with producer James Curtis-Thomas and mastered by Christian Wright (Pigsx7, Brian Ferry, You Me At Six etc) at the world famous Abbey Road Studios.

"Lightning in the Ashes" will be released by Fighter Records on June 20th. Set to be a defining moment in Forged in Black’s career, this album will see the band’s name reaching every corner of the Metal world. Prepare to be struck by lightning as "Lightning in the Ashes" bring down the hammer this summer!»

Band: Forged in Black
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Essex, England
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Heavy/Thrash Metal
Years active: 2007-2013 (as Merciless Fail), 2013-present

Audio: "Dusk Breather"
Album: "Lightning in the Ashes"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 20th, 2023
Label: Fighter Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Be One With Fire 03:30
02. Lightning in the Ashes 03:24
03. Dusk Breather 04:29
04. Dark Lord Requiem 04:02
05. War Torn Skull 04:42
06. Chains of the Damned 04:06
07. Building a Beast 04:06
08. Brother's Keeper 05:21
09. Hellucinator 04:01
10. Detonation Ritual 04:32

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.