Header Ads

Header ADS

SpellBook - 'Out For Blood' (official lyric video)

This life was never meant for me
If you wanna dream you have to sleep
I'm finally at the end of my rope
I can't laugh but life's a joke

Eternity just seemed too bleak
And so why even speak
You always said there's no goodbyes
You're beautiful and I know why...

You're the one...
Out For Blood
You're the one...
Out For Blood

You took me out under your wing
And then we went out for a bite
I couldn't see life in your eyes

Now that you've given me my wings
You know that time it really flies
We couldn't die even if we tried

You're the one...
Out For Blood
You're the one...
Out For Blood

Ο δίσκος των SpellBook 'Deadly Charms'
Το 2007 δημιουργήθηκαν στην Πενσυλβάνια οι Witch Hazel (καμία σχέση με την Βρετανική μπάντα). Ως Witch Hazel παρουσίασαν τέσσερις μουσικές κυκλοφορίες:

➺ "Witch Hazel" (Demo - 2008)
➺ "Forsaken Remedies" (Full Length - 2012)
➺ "Nocturnity" (EP - 2015)
➺ "Otherworldly" (Full Length - 2018)

Πλέον μετονομάσθηκαν (από τον Απρίλιο του 2020) σε SpellBook και συνεχίζουν ακάθεκτοι. Μας συστήνονται κάπως έτσι:

«Doom Rock, Occult Rock, Proto Metal...We just call it Rock n Roll! Formerly known as Witch Hazel from York, Pennsylvania»

...και αναφέρουν ως επιρροές "τιτάνες" της δεκαετίας του εβδομήντα όπως οι Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Blue Oyster Cult, Thin Lizzy, UFO, Led Zeppelin, The Alice Cooper Group, Jethro Tull, KISS, Coven, Pentagram, 70's Scorpions, 70's Judas Priest.

Το (τυπικά τουλάχιστον) ντεμπούτο τους φέρει τον τίτλο "Magick & Mischief" και κυκλοφόρησε προ τριετίας, με τον διάδοχό του να τιτλοφορείται "Deadly Charms" και να "βγαίνει" τον περασμένο Σεπτέμβρη από την Cruz del Sur Music...

Band: SpellBook
Country of origin: United States
Location: York, Pennsylvania
Formed in: 2007
Genre: Proto Metal
Lyrical themes: Horror, Fantasy, The Occult
Years active: 20007-2020 (as Witch Hazel), 2020-present

Lyric video: "Out For Blood"
Album: "Deadly Charms"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 23rd, 2022
Release date: September 30th, 2022
Label: Cruz Del Sur Music
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. 1928
2. Rehmeyer’s Hollow
3. Goddess
4. Pandemonium
5. Her Spectral Armies
6. The Witch of Riley Creek
7. Deadly Charms
8. Night of the Doppelganger
9. Out for Blood

Band members:
Seibert Lowe Jr - Bass
Nick Zinn - Drums
Nate Tyson - Vocals
Patrick Benton - Guitars
Les Yarde - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Kevin Bernsten - Producer, Engineering
David Thiérrée - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.