Header Ads

Header ADS

Spectral Lore - '11 Days' (official album stream)

Spectral Lore - '11 Days'
Ανήσυχο πνεύμα καλλιτεχνικά ο Ayloss (δηλαδή ο Chris) διατηρεί μία σειρά από συγκροτήματα - projects μέσα από τα οποία εκφράζεται. (Μία από αυτές και οι Clarent Blade, το ντεμπούτο των οποίων σας παρουσιάσαμε πέρυσι.)

Το πιο συνεπές δισκογραφικά είναι οι Spectral Lore, οι οποίοι είναι ενεργοί δισκογραφικά από το 2006. Πλέον πρόσφατη κυκλοφορία τους είναι το ep "11 Days", το οποίο "βγήκε" προχθές (σε πρώτη φάση μόνο ψηφιακά) με τον Ayloss να μας λέει σχετικά:

«11 Days is both a music album (to be considered an EP) and a statement of protest against the policies of the European Union regarding refugees and migrants.

Over 25,954 people have drowned in the Mediterranean Waters between 2014 and 2022 (Missing Migrants Project) trying to save themselves from war and famine or just hoping for a better future, and many of these deaths happened as a direct result of practices such as illegal push-backs, violence, intimidation and refusal or delay of rescue (which in turn cause refugees and migrants to take increasingly dangerous routes to avoid repression), policies themselves fueled by anti-immigrant ideology based in xenophobic sentiments and nationalism, that hides beneath the progressive and humanist rhetoric of leading European parties.

At the same time, governments like Greece's which partakes to a large extent to this repression persecute rescue organizations with false charges that are rejected by courts.

I have attempted to create a narrative of a fictional journey of survival through the Mediterranean sea using supernatural and mythic elements, based on a real event that has taken place.

A huge thanks to all the excellent musicians and artists that have aided me in creating this project. Open borders and free movement for all people.»

Band: Spectral Lore
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 2005
Genre: Atmospheric Black Metal, Ambient
Themes: Nature, Cosmos, Philosophy
Years active: 2005-present

Album: "11 Days"
Type: EP
Release date: March 21st, 2023
Label: Independent
Format: Digital

Track listing:
1. Moloch 11:05
2. Fortitude / Sunrise (instrumental) 10:08
3. Adro Onzi 13:45
4. Tremor / Kalunga Line (instrumental) 09:02

Band members:
Ayloss - All instruments

Guest Performances:
Nate Collins - synths, electronics, vocals on tracks 2 & 4
Odile Aurora Strik - synths on track 3, synth and field recording on track 4
V. (from VOAK) - vocals on track 3
K. (from VOAK) - guitar solo on track 3
Sadistik - Vocals on track 3)
A member of the Yovel collective has provided vocals on track 1

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.