Header Ads

Header ADS

Enslaved - 'Heimdal' (official album stream)

Enslaved - 'Heimdal' (album)
Φέρει ως τίτλο το όνομα Θεού της Σκανδιναβικής μυθολογίας ("Heimdal"), είναι το 16ο full length album των Enslaved και κυκλοφόρησε προ ημερών...

Ivar Bjørnson: «When it comes to this last studio session, what I remember most vividly is being in complete awe; on our sixteenth album, mind you - of the talent and dedication I am surrounded by in this band. Everyone went to war for this album.

I had given everything I had, and then a lot more, to write this album. The way the entire band, which also happens to be my best and closest friends and in effect family, then took in the songs and made them their own, and ours; it re-created the album on a higher level...

I am also very fond of a more concrete memory: me and Grutle being in Örebro for the mix with Jens Bogren. Due to outside factors Iver could not be there in person with us - he was there through phone, interwebs and telex - all of a sudden you had the Primeval Source of Idiocy (aka Bjørnson & Kjellson), with no professional or even human common sense to exert some balancing influence.

Of course we decided to celebrate the development of a great album with “some drinks”. I will end that tale right there. What I wanted to say is that the ability to learn is strong in Enslaved - but we also know when and where not to never learn; which is equally important (I would say that, wouldn’t I?).

This album will forever be a sonic testament to what this group of coast-born friends are able to create together - through our instinct as a collective - balancing construction and destruction, expansion and contraction, joy and withdrawal, day and night.»

Band: Enslaved
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Bergen, Vestland
Formed in: 1991
Genre: Viking Metal
Lyrical themes: Norse mythology, Vikings, Nature, Spirituality, Mysticism
Years active: 1991-present

Album: "Heimdal"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 3rd, 2023
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, CD + blu-ray, 2 12" vinyls, 2 12" vinyls + blu-ray, Digital

Track listing:
1. Behind The Mirror
2. Congelia
3. Forest Dweller
4. Kingdom
5. The Eternal Sea
6. Caravans To The Outer Worlds
7. Heimdal

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.