Header Ads

Header ADS

Blackwülf - 'Thieves & Liars' (official album stream)

Blackwülf - 'Thieves & Liars' (album)
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία πενταετία για τους Blackwülf. Ο διάδοχος του album "Sinister Sides" και τέταρτο συνολικά full length album των Αμερικανών doomsters / heavy rockers φέρει τον τίτλο "Thieves and Liars" και κυκλοφόρησε μόλις χθες...

Blackwülf bio: «Forging melody, message, and authenticity with heavy raw power, Oakland, California’s BLACKWULF have been purveying massive riff rock for over a decade. Comprised of rock veteran players, BLACKWULF features Alex Cunningham on vocals, Pete Holmes on guitar, Jesse Rosales on guitar, Scott Peterson on bass, and Dave Pankenier on drums.

Drawing from influences found in the darker corners of your stepdad’s vinyl collection, the vintage five-piece outfit’s electric live performances and headbanging heaviness have converted a wide base of ravenous fans from Los Angeles to London.

What distinguishes BLACKWULF from many of their contemporaries is a strong emphasis on “songs” rather than “sounds”, delivering a wide slab of listenable vintage-style heavy metal that draws its strengths from imaginative content and quality performance.

Founded in 2012 in the San Francisco Bay Area, the band’s first vinyl release, “Mind Traveler”, was released on Wickerman Records and met with critical acclaim. 2015 saw BLACKWULF aligning with premier California heavy rock label Ripple Music, and releasing their signature second album, “Oblivion Cycle”, a riffed-out metal tour de force, whose “serious stoner vibes” were praised by Decibel Magazine.

2018 found the band digging deeper into vintage metal roots, releasing their second Ripple Music vinyl, “Sinister Sides”; the album featured three guest tracks from a fan (and now friend) of the band, Geof O’Keefe, an original founder of PENTAGRAM.

BLACKWULF celebrated the release in the Spring of 2018 by performing as a featured artist at Austin’s South By Southwest Festival and then again across the pond at Desertfest in London.

Fast forward to 2022: BLACKWULF have roared back from the pandemic hiatus with a new Ripple Music album, “Thieves and Liars”, due to be released in February of 2023, recorded and produced in Oakland by Jesse Nichols (IGGY & The STOOGES, TY SEGALL, JAMES WILLIAMSON).

Borne out of the disintegration of the world around them, the new album is the best of BLACKWULF: fist-pumping riffs, dark progressions, apocalyptic visions and plenty of epic heavy rock swagger!»

Band: Blackwülf
Country of origin: United States
Location: Oakland, California
Formed in: 2012
Genre: Doom / Heavy Metal
Years active: 2012-present

Album: "Thieves and Liars"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 3rd, 2023
Label: Ripple Music
Format: CD, 12" vinyl (500 copies), Digital

Track listing:
1. Shadow
2. Seems to Me
3. Killing Kind
4. Thieves and Liars
5. Failed Resistance
6. Psychonaut / Edge of Light
7. Mysteries of This
8. Brother
9. Cries for a Dying Star

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.