Header Ads

Header ADS

Robin McAuley - 'Feel Like Hell' (official music video)

Robin McAuley - 'Alive' (album)
Ο Robin McAuley δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζεται διαίτερες συστάσεις. Ιρλανδός τραγουδιστής γνωστός κυρίως από την συνεργασία του με τον (τιτάνα) Michael Schenker στους MSG (McAuley Schenker Group) από το 1986 έως το 1983 και στους Michael Schenker Fest. Τον ακούμε επίσης στους GMT, Grand Prix, Far Corporation, Black Swan.

Το 1999 κυκλοφόρησε το παρθενικό προσωπικό του δίσκο υπό τον τίτλο "Business as Usual". Ο διάδοχός του ("Standing on the Edge") "βγήκε" πρόπερσι και το τρίτο solo album του Robin McAuley είναι προ των πυλών. Τιτλοφορείται "Alive" και αναμένεται στα μέσα του επόμενου μήνα (το βινύλιο στα τελειώματα της άνοιξης)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of legendary rock vocalist Robin McAuley's new solo album, "Alive" on February 17, 2023. This new album sees McAuley's voice continuing to defy time and sounding as inspired and powerful as ever.

The music itself is more hard rockin' than his previous effort, "Standing On The Edge", but, of course, the music is still wonderfully melodic, infectious, and fist-in-the-air uplifting. McAuley's previous solo album, “Standing On The Edge" showcased the desire of the respected Irish rock singer to make a strong musical statement in a period that was more creative than ever for him.

After reemerging on the recording side of the music industry with guest spots on Michael Schenker Fest albums and fronting the hard rock supergroup Black Swan, McAuley was (and still is) feeling invigorated and ready to explore even more creative output to let the world see that his voice was (and, again, still is) as powerful as ever.

After returning with the powerful aforementioned musical statements from Michael Schenker Fest, Black Swan, and his last solo album, McAuley and his Black Swan cohorts, guitarist Reb Beach, bassist Jeff Pilson, and drummer Matt Star, returned in early 2022 with a second album, "Generation Mind".

That album delivered, and arguably surpassed, the promise of the band's debut and once again saw Robin's powerful vocals being showcased in a fantastic hard rock setting. After coming off the creative spark of writing songs with Beach and Pilson for Black Swan's second effort, work for "Alive" began in 2022 and once again, Robin's inspired vocal performance on this album is a revelation.

You'll realize that "Alive" could not be more aptly titled once you hear this glorious rock n' roll album. Robin's backing band is the same as appeared with him on the previous effort, including guitarist Andrea Seveso, who once again absolutely stuns with his talents, bassist / keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio (who also produces once again), and drummer Nicholas Papapicco.

Robin McAuley is widely recognized as one of the great singers of a golden period in hard rock music. His voice can be heard on albums from Grand Prix and Far Corporation, and of course on the chart topping MSG records “Perfect Timing,” “Save Yourself,” and “MSG”.

Through these releases, he was introduced to hard rock fans around the globe, who no doubt recognized the inherent talent and skill in his vocal abilities. Once he departed MSG, he released one solo record in 1999, then joined AOR legends Survivor, and then re-grouped with Schenker in Michael Schenker Fest on their recent records "Resurrection" and "Revelation".

And of course, in what was an absolute revelation to hard rock fans around the world, in 2020, he came out swingin' as the frontman of the supergroup Black Swan, where he joined forces with Reb Beach (Whitesnake, Winger), Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, ex-Dokken), and Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr Big). The band would return in 2022 with a second album, "Generation Mind" that was met with equal, if not surpassing, amounts of praise as their debut.»

Artist \ Band: Robin McAuley
Video: "Feel Like Hell"
Video by: NLight Productions
Produced by: Enzo Mazzeo
Directed and Edited by: Èric Boadella
Cinematography: Lawrence Le
Set director: Giancarlo Floridia
Production Assistants: Christopher Floridia, Bob Decesare
Make Up: Marcey Grant

Album: "Alive"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 17th, 2023 (CD, Digital)
Release date: May 12th, 2023 (LP)
Label: Frontiers Music Srl

Track listing:
01. Alive
02. Dead As A Bone
03. Bless Me Father
04. Feel Like Hell
05. Can’t Go On
06. The Endless Mile
07. Fading Away
08. My Only Son
09. When The Time Has Come
10. Stronger Than Before
11. Who I Am

Robin McAuley - vocals
Andrea Seveso - guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio - bass, keyboards
Nicholas Papapicco - drums

Produced by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Executive Producer/A&R: Serafino Perugino

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.