Header Ads

Header ADS

Xandria - 'The Wonders Still Awaiting' (official video)

Xandria - 'The Wonders Still Awaiting'.
Οι Xandria επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά μετά από έξι χρόνια (βλ. το album "Theater of Dimensions" του 2017) με τον Marco Heubaum να αλλάζει εξ ολοκλήρου (πλην του εαυτού του προφανώς) την σύσταση της Γερμανικής μπάντας.

Από τα τέσσερα νέα μέλη τα δύο έχουν σχέση με Ελλάδα: η (κατά το ήμισυ Ελληνίδα) τραγουδίστρια Βούρβαχη (Ambre Vourvahis) και ο drummer Δημήτρης Γκάτσιος (Dimitrio Gatsios). Εν έτει 2022 οι Xandria επικοινωνούν την μουσική τους μέσω singles, τα οποία οδηγούν στο νέο full length δισκογραφικό τους πόνημα.

"The Wonders Still Awaiting" ο τίτλος και αναμένεται το νέο έτος. Το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το μουσικό βίντεο του ομότιτλου τραγουδιού, για το οποίο η Γερμανική μπάντα μας λέει:

«As one more taste of our upcoming album The Wonders Still Awaiting (out February 3rd, 2023) we proudly present you the title song of it. We think that together with the songs you´ve heard so far, it gives you a hint of what to expect, and that it will be musically about a lot of powerful and magical atmosphere. But every song on this album will be its own little universe to explore, its own story and altogether it will be quite a journey of wonders and surprises...»

Οι Xandria μας έρχονται από την Γερμανία. Μπάντα συμφωνικού metal, η οποία δημιουργήθηκε το μακρινό 1994 και συνεχίζει μέχρι τις ημέρες μας με ένα μικρό διάλειμμα (1997-1999). Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει επτά "ολοκληρωμένους" στουντιακούς δίσκους με πιο πρόσφατο το album "Theater of Dimensions" που κυκλοφόρησε προ πενταετίας.

Δελτίο τύπου: «The time has finally come to dive into new adventures! Chart-topping German symphonic metal icons. Xandria open the promising next chapter of the band's history with their long-awaited brand new full-length, The Wonders Still Awaiting, out February 3, 2023 via Napalm Records.

With a potent new line-up, steadfastly centered around band mastermind Marco Heubaum to maintain the band’s trademark essence, Xandria invite their devotees into a new world of wonders, genres and elements without ever forgetting their sonic roots.

After breaking the silence with their latest standalone single, the aptly entitled “Reborn”, followed by the multifaceted, hard-hitting “You Will Never Be Our God” (featuring Primal Fear frontman Ralf Scheepers), The Wonders Still Awaiting marks the first record presenting new vocalist Ambre Vourvahis, Robert Klawonn (guitars), Tim Schwarz (bass) and Dimitrios Gatsios (drums).

Along with the aforementioned tracks and presenting 13 songs in total, Xandria's sound emerges harder and darker than ever before, but holds an intimate setting and range of emotions at the same time. Each song nearly resembles an award-winning film score, creating a story that rapidly unfolds in the listener's imagination.

The impressive vocal wealth of Ambre Vourvahis - ranging from rock grit, operatic highs and even death metal growls - opens the unit’s sound to a wider palette of colors, all the while topped by a 40-piece classical choir and delicate violin and cello contributions from SUBWAY TO SALLY's Ally Storch.

Songs like “Two Worlds”, “The Wonders Still Awaiting” and “Ghosts” manifest the thematic mood of the album while constructing incredible soundscapes of pure symphonic metal. “Paradise” showcases some of the strongest hooks that captivate with great metallic pop melodies.

The veil of various influences is lifted once more in “Illusion Is Their Name”, dashing all deception with heavy power metal vibes. Tracks like “Your Stories I'll Remember” and “Scars” show the intimate side of Xandria on one hand, while combining rhythmic heaviness on the other.

The epic nine minute album closer “Astéria”, with Greek lyrics written by Ambre Vourvahis, lands as the album’s exclamation point, proving with a grand finish that the five-piece has fearlessly started a new revolution - commencing an impressive new era of Xandria with "The Wonders Still Awaiting".»

Band: Xandria
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia
Formed in: 1994
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Lyrical themes: Inner struggles, Feelings
Years active: 1994-1997, 1999-present

Video: "The Wonders Still Awaiting"
Album: "The Wonders Still Awaiting"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 3rd, 2023
Label: Napalm Records

Track listing:
01. Two Worlds
02. Reborn
03. You Will Never Be Our God
04. The Wonders Still Awaiting
05. Ghosts
06. Your Stories I'll Remember
07. My Curse Is My Redemption
08. Illusion Is Their Name
09. Paradise
10. Mirror Of Time
11. Scars
12. The Maiden And The Child
13. Astèria

Band members:
Marco Heubaum - Guitars, Keyboards, Programming, Vocals
Tim Schwarz - Bass
Dimitrio Gatsios - Drums
Rob Klawonn - Guitars
Ambre Vourvahis - Vocals

Ralf Scheepers Vocals (track 3)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.