Header Ads

Header ADS

Judicator - 'The Black Elk' (official lyric video)

Swaddled in loyalty
Filled with a loving faith
I recognize my worth as a father
Now I am running
Run into the light

Sins of the flesh descend,
Bleed down the family tree
A curse from father into son,
Forever ‘til it’s all undone someday

Dive in the deep to recover what was lost,
And redeem what was damned

While I am not perfect,
I have surpassed my dad
Perhaps he did prevail in his duty
To make his son better than himself

Blood and brine
Streaming strain
Heave and pull
Cry aloud
Father dear, I am here

Dive in the deep to recover father’s soul
From the maw of the whale

Judicator - 'The Majesty of Decay'
Το έκτο full length album των Judicator βρίσκεται προ των πυλών. "The Majesty of Decay" ο τίτλος, 25 Νοεμβρίου 2022 η ημερομηνία κυκλοφορίας του. Οι Judicator μας έρχονται από τις ΗΠΑ.

Δημιουργήθηκαν προ δεκαετίας και αναφέρουν ως επιρροές συγκροτήματα όπως οι: Iron Maiden, Blind Guardian, Iron Savior, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Ayreon, Scanner, Triosphere, Crystal Viper, Running Wild, Agent Steel, Riot, Queen, Gamma Ray, Helloween, Fates Warning, Angel Dust, Overkill, Metallica, Hell, Queensryche, Dio, Black Sabbath, Candlemass.

Δελτίο τύπου: «The Majesty of Decay explores the subjects of love, family, and the transformation of suffering into something meaningful. Judicator invites you to step into this world and contemplate how the story might relate to you.

The album is a carefully constructed puzzle of mirrors and metaphor that cries out for Judicator fans everywhere to solve it. The ten tracks that comprise The Majesty of Decay are haunting, progressive, and command attention through their adventurous, emotionally cathartic storytelling and pervasive, dynamic atmosphere.»

Band: Judicator
Country of origin: United States
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah / Tucson, Arizona
Formed in: 2012
Genre: Power Metal
Years active: 2012-present

Lyric video: "The Black Elk"
Album: "The Majesty of Decay"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 25th, 2022
Label: Prosthetic Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Euphoric Parasitism 05:33
02. The Majesty of Decay 05:10
03. From the Belly of the Whale 06:29
04. Daughter of Swords 05:35
05. Ursa Minor 04:57
06. Ursa Major 05:39
07. The High Priestess 05:26
08. The Black Elk 04:53
09. Judgment 07:36
10. Metamorphosis 09:38

Band members:
John Yelland - Vocals, Lyrics, Songwriting
Jordan Elcess -Bass, Drums
John Dolan - Bass
Balmore - Guitars (lead)

Angel Wolf-Black - Vocals (Track 9)
Connor McCray - Lead Guitars (Tracks 2, 9)
Jason Ashcraft - Rhythm Guitars (Tracks 4, 5, 7-10)
Tyler Christian - Backing Vocals (Tracks 1-10)
Francisco Pérez - Keys & Orchestrations, Backing Vocals (Tracks 1-10)
Alex Bosson - Drums (Tracks 1-10)

Miscellaneous staff:
Carlos Alvarez - Mixing, Drum Editing
Brett Caldas-Lima - Mastering
Will Salazar - Editing (Guitar, Bass, Vocals)
Mike Sasich Brass - Engineering
John Yelland - Additional Keyboards (Tracks 4, 10)
Balmore - Bass (Tracks 6-7)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.