Header Ads

Header ADS

Freternia - 'Elvenstar' (official lyric video)

Freternia - 'The Final Stand'
Οι Freternia σχηματίσθηκαν στην Σουηδία πριν από εικοσιτέσσερα χρόνια (αρχικά ως Earthcrawl). Euro power metal συγκρότημα, το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους ("Warchants & Fairytales" - 2000, "A Nightmare Story" - 2002), ένα ep ("Age of War" - 2009) και έκτοτε χάθηκαν τα δισκογραφικά τους ίχνη για μία δεκαετία οπότε και επανήλθαν το 2019 με το full length album "The Gathering". Ο διάδοχός του τιτλοφορείται "The Final Stand" και "βγήκε" προ ημερών...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Freternia has proven to be a band that still is more than relevant into the heavy/power metal world! After seventeen years of silence, they released the album “The Gathering” in 2019.

High reviews and praising words followed the album’s release and now the metal veterans once again are ready to unleash a new album in to the world! Back to basics is the keyword since on “The Final Stand” you can enjoy classic Freternia sounding music with high quality craftsmanship.

The combined guitar-work by Patrik Von Porat and Tomas Wäppling blend perfectly into ten masterpieces inspired by fantasy and wild imagination. Once again the tales told from the minds of Wäppling and Humppi recount tales of loneliness and pain while the ongoing theme is hope and the lyrics refer to just that.

The unique voice of Humppi is more powerful than ever and delivers melody lines created from the heart. Freternia has once again proven to be a band with many shapes and the skill of the musicians should not leave anyone disappointed.

From the groovy bass lines by Nicklas to the beating drums of Oskar, all is made by individuals loving the art called music. Freternia is a fresh breeze in the metal sky and they are here to stay!»

Band: Freternia
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Borås
Formed in: 1998
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Dreamworld
Years active: 1998-present

Lyric video: "Elvenstar"
Video by: Andrea Mantelli
Album: "The Final Stand"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 18th, 2022
Label: Rock of Angels Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Dark and the Light 04:18
02. Elvenstar 05:08
03. Endless Fight 04:00
04. Shapeshifter 05:13
05. Flame Eternal 04:49
06. Hate Eater 04:01
07. The Tower 04:52
08. Guardians of Time 04:49
09. Friends in Enemy Land 05:53
10. The Final Stand 04:04

Band members:
Pasi Humppi - Vocals (lead)
Patrik (Lund) von Porat - Guitars
Nicklas von Porat - Bass
Oskar Lumbojev - Drums
Tomas Wäppling - Guitars

David Åkesson - Vocals (backing)

Miscellaneous staff:
Felipe Machado Franco - Cover art, Artwork
Robert Hellström - Photography
Thomas "Plec" Johansson - Mixing, Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.