Header Ads

Header ADS

Borealis - 'Ashes Turn To Rain' (feat. Lynsey Ward)

The Sunrise
The fire is burning
I can see the leaves fall
I am alone inside

I reach out
My tears keep on falling
I look into the dark sky
The Devils hand is mine

I will hold on
To the life that I remember
Take me home

There’s Darkness
I am cold and I am tired
I can hear them calling me
I can see them rise

My last song
My life is turning
I can feel the embers
Burning me inside

I will hold on
To the life that I remember
Take me home

I say goodbye
To the life I had
I fall asleep, and fade away

I will find
A better place to run
A better place to run

My fight is over
My eyes are getting tired
The smell of smoke is in the air

I can feel the River
Wash away my sins
I lay my head down
And drift away

Ο δίσκος των Borealis 'Illusions'
Ο έκτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Borealis βρίσκεται ήδη εκεί έξω. Ο διάδοχος του album "The Offering" (Μάρτιος 2018) των Καναδών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Illusions" και κυκλοφόρησε προ μηνός. Οι Borealis δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από 17 χρόνια, κινούνται στο φάσμα του μελωδικού power metal και δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Sonata Arctica, Evergrey, Kamelot, Nightwish, Nocturnal Rites κλπ.

Borealis: «We are so excited to release this new record, considering how long it’s been and what the world has been through over the last two years! With the extra time we had with this one, we feel like these are some of the best songs we’ve ever written. Some of the songs were written way back in 2019 so we’ve had time to really perfect them.»

Band: Borealis
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Orangeville, Ontario
Formed in: 2005
Genre: Melodic Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Philosophy, Life
Years active: 2005-present

Lyric video: "Ashes Turn To Rain"
Music / Lyrics: Ken Fobert, Matt Marinelli, Sean Dowell
Video by: Wayne Joyner

Album: "Illusions"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 7th, 2022
Label: AFM Records
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
01. Illusions
02. Ashes Turn to Rain
03. My Fortress
04. Pray for Water
05. Burning Tears
06. Believer
07. Light of the Sun
08. Face of Reality
09. Bury Me Alive
10. Abandon All Hope
11. The Phantom Silence

Band members:
Sean Dowell - Drums
Ken Fobert - Guitars
Matt Marinelli - Vocals, Guitars
Trevor McBride - Bass

Miscellaneous staff:
Sean Dowell - Producer, Mixing
Thomas "Plec" Johansson - Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.