Header Ads

Header ADS

Enuff Z'Nuff - 'Catastrophe' (official music video)

Enuff Z'Nuff - 'Finer Than Sin'
Οι Enuff Z'Nuff υπάρχουν στον πλανήτη της rock μουσικής από τα μέσα της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα και δισκογραφούν από το μακρινό 1989. Τον επόμενο μήνα θα κυκλοφορήσει το δέκατο έβδομο (17ο) "ολοκληρωμένο" στουντιακό album της Αμερικάνικης μπάντας, το οποίο φέρει τον τίτλο "Finer than Sin"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of the latest album from Enuff Z’nuff, "Finer Than Sin". Now fronted by bass player and vocalist Chip Z’nuff for their last three studio albums, including The Beatles' covers album "Enuff Z'Nuff's Hardrock Nite", the band are still delivering the band’s patented power pop melded with hard rock tunes.

Founding member Chip Z’nuff is once again joined by long-running members Tory Stoffregen (guitars), Tony Fennell (guitars), and Daniel Benjamin Hill (drums). “Finer Than Sin” showcases the musical stylings that have kept the banda loyal fanbase since the ‘80s, staying true to their rock 'n roll roots. "Finer Than Sin" is the band's 17th studio album overall.

Originally formed in 1984 in Chicago, IL, the band received their big break in 1989 when they signed to Atco/Atlantic Records. Founding members, Chip Z'Nuff and Donnie Vie were joined by guitarist Derek Frigo and drummer Vikki Foxx and they commenced work on their major label debut.

The self-titled album was a monster hit and spawned two evergreen singles, “New Thing” and “Fly High Michelle”. Both received constant airplay on radio and heavy rotation on MTV, spending over 60 weeks in the Top 10. 1991 saw the band release their sophomore album, “Strength”.

The album had more of a hard rock overtone and sustained the success achieved on the first album. The band made high profile television and radio appearances on the likes of David Letterman and Howard Stern and were featured in Rolling Stone’s Hot Issue as ‘The Next Big Thing'. The band soldiered on during the new musical climates of the ‘90s and '00s and went on to release over a dozen more studio records.»

Bio: «Enuff Z’nuff are the living, breathing example of what a rock / pop group should be. The band was formed in 1984 in Blue Island, Illinois. Its first release, Fingers On It, gave the band some initial recognition when the track was featured in the 1986 cult movie, Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer.

By 1989, original members, Chip Z'Nuff and Donnie Vie, were joined by guitarist Derek Frigo and drummer Vikki Foxx. The band had signed with Atco/Atlantic Records that same year and released their debut self-titled album. The album spawned two singles that were to change the course of the bands history, New Thing and Fly High Michelle.

Both songs were played constantly on radio, and gained heavy rotation on MTV spending over 60 weeks in the top 10. 1991 saw the band release its follow up, Strength. The album had more of a rock overtone, and following its release, the band became regulars on shows like David Letterman and Howard Stern and was featured in Rolling Stone’s hot issue as ‘the next big thing'.

In 1993 the band left Atco records and moved to Arista, releasing the album, Animals With Human Intelligence. The album gained lots of critical acclaim, and prior to its release, Vikki Foxx was replaced by new drummer Ricky Parent.

Still a major force after 20+ albums, Enuff Z’nuff still has a legion of loyal fans, and has earned the respect and acclaim of its peers and contemporaries. With the addition of longtime guitarist: Tory Stoffregen, former Enuff Z'nuff singer/guitarist: Alex Kane, and Chicago native: Daniel Benjamin Hill, the band continues to tour and record relentlessly.»

Band: Enuff Z'Nuff
Country of origin: United States
Location: Blue Island, Illinois
Formed in: 1984
Genre: Hard Rock
Years active: 1984-present

Video: "Catastrophe"
Album: "Finer than Sin"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 11th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
01. Sound Check
02. Catastrophe
03. Steal The Light
04. Lost And Out Of Control
05. Intoxicated
06. Hurricane
07. Trampoline
08. Temporarily Disconnected
09. God Save The Queen
10. Reprise

Chip Z’nuff - Bass
Tory Stoffregen - Guitars
Tony Fennell - Guitars
Dan Hill - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.