Header Ads

Header ADS

Albert Bell's Sacro Sanctus - 'Flight of the Witch' (lyric video)

Sacro Sanctus - 'Sword of Fierbois'
Οι Sacro Sanctus είναι το προσωπικό μουσικό σχήμα του (μπασίστα των Forsaken, Nomad Son) Albert Bell, ο οποίος έχει αναλάβει κιθάρα, φωνητικά, μπάσο. Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει τέσσρις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (ακούστε το "Liber III: Codex Templarum") με πιο πρόσφατο το album "Sword of Fierbois" που "βγήκε" προ ημερών...

Δελτίο τύπου: Malta's merciless metal riff machine Albert Bell returns with his fourth solo album under the now well-established helm of Sacro Sanctus. It sees Albert burrowing through the chronicles of the European Middle Ages once more, charting how diverse seminal historical personages secured victory against seemingly insurmountable odds with the assistance of the mythical Sword of Fierbois.

Joined again by Steve Lombardo on drums, Albert handles vocals, bass and guitar duties, creating a 66-minute soundscape that sups voraciously from a searing old school metal brew with strong nods to Venom, Motörhead, Celtic Frost, Bathory, Saint Vitus and other old metal heroes. Moreover, this time Albert is joined by 24 guests including Jeff "Mantas" Dunn (Venom Inc.), Alan Jones (Pagan Altar), John Gallo (Orodruin), Francesco Sozzi (Dark Quarterer), Marcus Jidell (Avatarium, The Doomsday Kindgom, Candlemass) and most of his Forsaken and Nomad Son bandmates to create this unbridled and primal heavy metal album of epic proportions that will force naysayers to crouch, cuddle and whimper in a corner. Meanwhile, old-schoolers - fear not! For the Sword is fast at hand!

Band: Albert Bell's Sacro Sanctus
Country of origin: Malta
Location: Marsaskala
Formed in: 2011
Genre: Heavy/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Crusades, History, Middle Ages
Years active: 2011-present

Lyric video: "Flight of the Witch"
Album: "Sword of Fierbois"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 30th, 2022
Label: Metal on Metal Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Sword of Fierbois 05:33
02. War, Metal and Leather 05:30
03. Rise of the Scimitar 06:21
04. Hail the Hammer 05:00
05. Clarions of War 08:09
06. Imperator 06:29
07. For God, King and Country 04:07
08. The Maiden from Lorraine 06:05
09. Blood at Orléans 07:44
10. Flight of the Witch 06:21
11. Ember Eyes 04:33

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.