Header Ads

Header ADS

Vitskär Süden - 'Shepherds On The Roadside' (music video)

Mystics high
Up upon the ridge
World on fire
Gods descend

Washed of sin
Come before the wolf

Walk above it all
Dream awake
Darkness calls

Once lost
Cut off from the world

Summoning complete
Dawning of the day
Shepherds on the roadside
Trouble on the way
In the wind

Vitskär Süden - 'The Faceless King'
Οι Vitskär Süden μας έρχονται από το Los Angeles (California). Ως προς το μουσικό τους ύφος; Πες το dark rock, πες το space rock, πες το prog rock. Η δισκογραφική τους εταιρεία (Ripple Music Records) τους χαρακτηρίζει κάπως έτσι:

«Weaving progressive rock, heavy psychedelic and gothic folk into towering and intensely beautiful soundscapes enhanced by deep-toned, commanding vocals, Vitskär Süden explores the rock world's eerie fringes, meeting at the crossroads of Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Wovenhand, Lord Vicar and Jaye Jayle.»

Το ντεμπούτο τους φέρει ως τίτλο το όνομα της μπάντας και κυκλοφόρησε αυτοχρηματοδοτούμενο προ διετίας (Μάιος 2020), ενώ θα επανακυκλοφορήσει -μέσω εταιρείας αυτή την φορά- το νέο έτος (2023). Το νέο τους πόνημα τιτλοφορείται "The Faceless King" και αναμένεται στα ξεκινήματα του τελευταίου φθινοπωρινού μήνα...

Julian Goldberger (about the track): «Shepherds is my favorite track on the album. Each of our unique skillsets are on full display as we collectively perform a summoning... As a band, you can hear how we’re all speaking to one another musically. Like a good conversation, it’s balanced and everyone is engaged. It also has a moving emotional aspect that resonates as it builds. It’s a great intro as to who we are as a band.»

Martin Garner (about the track): «Shepherds guides the story toward the record’s climax, both literally and musically. The necromantic rites to resurrect our story’s antihero have taken a dangerous turn. Reckless desire for power is unleashing much darker forces that can’t be controlled. A malevolent rebirth is taking place.»

Band: Vitskär Süden
Video: "Shepherds On The Roadside"
Video features 3D visuals by: Andrew Jarvis
Album: "The Faceless King"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 4th, 2022
Label: Ripple Music Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. The Way (Part I)
2. The Way (Part II)
3. Archdiocese Of Worms
4. Voices From Beyond The Wall
5. Shepherds On The Roadside
6. Bonedust And Dark
7. The Broken Crown

Band members:
➢ Martin Garner - Bass, Vocals
➢ Julian Goldberger - Guitar, Synths
➢ Christopher Martin - Drums
➢ TJ Webber - Guitar

Produced by: Vitskär Süden & Don Cento
Mixed by: Don Cento at CenTones, Austin, TX
Mastered by: James Driscoll
Piano, Organ & Acoustic Guitar by: Don Cento
Cover art by: Samuel Araya

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.