Header Ads

Header ADS

Riot City - 'Ghost Of Reality' (official audio)

Riot City - 'Electric Elite' (album)
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή για τους Riot City μετά από τρία χρόνια. Ο διάδοχος του allbum "Burn the Night" και δεύτερος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Καναδών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Electric Elite" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα του επόμενου μήνα. Οι Riot City μας έρχονται από τον Καναδά. Δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από ένδεκα και αποκαλούν την μουσική τους "screaming heavy metal".

Δελτίο τύπου: «"Electric Elite" is the second studio album of Riot City from Canada and this is the perfect follow-up to their highly acclaimed "Burn The Night" debut of 2019.

Riot City are keeping their ripping and screaming heavy metal but with "Electric Elite" they're also going one step further adding US heavy and power metal elements to their heavy / speed Judas Priest-and-NWOBHM-inspired metal.

Singer Jordan Jacobs handles lead vocals in the new album and the debut album's singer/guitarist Cale Savy is now focused exclusively on lead guitars, while Roldan Reimer (guitars), Dustin Smith (bass) and Chad Vallier (drums) have a major contribution to the bombastic album.

One can think of various influences and bands that have inspired Riot City but here, we also have a strong vibe of originality bringing in mind the creation and the magic of classic '80s metal albums.

The band's musicianship has evolved even more and everything has been worked in every single detail, keeping at the same time their passion for music. Lightning-fast tempo songs with over-the-edge singing combined with anthemic guitar parts, melody and mid-paced tracks.

This is an album that could have been released in the '80s and would be considered a classic; a modern classic heavy metal album you can listen to from start to finish without any fillers. "Electric Elite" recorded by Antony Blaine at AB Studios in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Mixed by Olof Wikstrand. Mastered by Bart Gabriel.»

Band: Riot City
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Formed in: 2011
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 2011-present

Audio: "Ghost Of Reality"
Album: "Electric Elite"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 14th, 2022
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD, 12" Vinyl, 2 12" vinyls + CD + cassette, Digital

Track listing:
1. Eye of the Jaguar
2. Beyond the Stars
3. Tyrant
4. Ghost of Reality
5. Return of the Force
6. Paris Nights
7. Lucky Diamond
8. Severed Ties

Band members:
Dustin Smith - Bass
Cale Savy - Guitars (lead)
Roldan Reimer - Guitars
Chad Vallier - Drums
Jordan Jacobs - Vocals (lead)

Miscellaneous staff:
Daniel Charles (R.I.P. 2021) - Artwork
Antony Blaine - Recording Olof Wikstrand - Mixing
Bart Gabriel - Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.