Header Ads

Header ADS

Týr - 'A Night at the Nordic House' (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Týr 'A Night at the Nordic House'
Τον Φεβρουάριο του 2020 οι Týr εμφανίσθηκαν "ζωντανά" μαζί με την συμφωνική ορχήστρα της πατρίδας τους. Όλο αυτό φιλμογραφήθηκε - ηχογραφήθηκε και το αποτέλεσμα το απολαμβάνουμε ήδη με την κυκλοφορία του δίσκου "A Night at the Nordic House" που "βγήκε" προ πενταμήνου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Týr delivers a stunning show performed live with the Symphony Orchestra of the Faroe Islands. This special event was recorded at The Nordic House in Tórshavn, the Faroes on February 8th, 2020.

This seismic live album is available on Metal Blade Records on 2 LP (gatefold, with insert, poster, digital download), a 2 CD/DVD digi-book set with 12-page booklet, and everywhere digital music.

"Working with the Symphony Orchestra was without a doubt one of the highlights of our careers," admits vocalist Heri Joensen.

"The feeling of sheer sophisticated power behind us was extraordinarily uplifting. We were awed by how well the songs worked in a symphonic setting. 'By The Sword In My Hand', for example, seems to take on a new life.

It is based on a Nordic traditional melody, and the lyrics are about Sigmundur Brestisson, Faroese Viking chieftain who, on behalf of the king Olaf of Norway, forcibly Christianized the Faroes.

We are very excited to finally release a live DVD, CD and LP, and even with the incredible new artwork by Gyula Havancsák, that excellently captures the epic atmosphere of the event.

In other news, our team is working on tours, festivals and shows, so please stay tuned and patient. We hope to see you all soon!

Band: Týr
Country of origin: Faroe Islands
Location: Tórshavn, Streymoy
Formed in: 1998
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Norse mythology, Paganism, Faroese/Nordic lore
Years active: 1998-present

Album: "A Night at the Nordic House"
Type: Live album
Release date: March 18th, 2022
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: 2CD + blu-ray, 2 12" vinyls, Digital

Track listing:
01. Hel's Prelude
02. Gates of Hel
03. Grindavísan
04. Sunset Shore
05. Ragnars Kvæði
06. Gavotte from Suite in G Minor
07. Blood of Heroes
08. Ramund Hin Unge
09. Hold the Heathen Hammer High
10. The Lay of Thrym
11. Tróndur í Gøtu
12. Mare of My Night
13. Turið Torkilsdóttir
14. Fire and Flame
15. Torkils Døtur
16. Ormurin Langi
17. By the Sword in My Hand
18. Álvur Kongur

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.