Header Ads

Header ADS

Fans Of The Dark - 'Fans Of The Dark' (official audio)

I can see you’re clinging to your truth
I can see you’re hiding all your demons
Doesn’t matter how, doesn't matter when
Sooner or later you will face them

You let us down, now it’s too late
We’re the children of the hate
That’s building up inside you

We are fans of the dark
We were there from the start
You had love in your heart
But you tore us apart
Now we are fans of the dark

I can see you’re doing all you can
I can see you’re never gonna give in
You were my dreams, you were my life
But I can’t be there now to guide you

I don’t believe in anything
I know only what I see
My eyes, they won’t deceive me

Now my life is very clear
I don’t have anything to fear
As long as I keep repeating

Νέο συγκρότημα οι Fans Of The Dark. Σχηματίσθηκαν πρόπερσι στην Σουηδία. Πέρυσι κυκλοφόρησαν το ομώνυμο ντεμπούτο τους. Το ομώνυμο τραγούδι τους όμως το κράτησαν για το δεύτερο album, το οποίο τιτλοφορείται "Suburbia" και αναμένεται στα μέσα του πρώτου φθινοπωρινού μήνα. Ως προς το μουσικό τους στυλ; Ακροβατούν ανάμεσα στο μελωδικό rock και το 80ς metal. Τους αποκαλείς hard rock και "καθάρισες"...

Ο δίσκος των Fans Of The Dark 'Suburbia'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present the sophomore release from Sweden's Fans Of The Dark, "Suburbia".

"Suburbia" is a sequel of sorts to the band's self-titled debut, following similar themes, both musically and lyrically and even with the theme of the artwork, while seeing the band continuing to evolve.

Drummer Freddie Allen's vision for the band is to do as the great hard rock and metal bands of the '70s and '80s did, which was to constantly work on their craft and release new music with regularity.

In keeping with that vision, the band set to work on their second album quickly after the release of their self-titled debut. "Suburbia" follows more or less exactly one year after said debut, which was released in the fall of 2021.

"It is pretty much a sibling to the first album, with similar themes and ideas, only this time going deeper into the world where most of us grew up, and where we first got in touch with hard rock music, horror films on VHS, 80's teen culture, and all else that shaped us - the suburbs," says Freddie Allen, main songwriter and founder of the band, of "Suburbia". For this new album, Allen and vocalist Alex Falk are once again joined by guitarist Oscar Bromvall and new bassist Rickard Gramfors.

The album spans eight tracks (another reference back to those glory days of the '70s and '80s), including two epic songs, 'The Pirates Of Maine' and 'Restless Soul', around the eight minute mark. Fans of the band's debut will be enthralled with the band's second offering.

Melodic hard rock fans looking for genre innovation and a break from 'the norm' will certainly be wise to check out this striking breath of fresh air in the scene. "Suburbia" was produced and mixed by multi-talented musician and producer Lars Fredrik Swahn (Dungen, The Amazing) and co-produced by Allen.

Fans Of The Dark is an exciting new band formed in the summer of 2020 by Freddie Allen, drummer and main songwriter, and lead vocalist Alex Falk. The pair went to high school together in Stockholm and after a few years reconnected recently with a vision to create a band which would mix the melodies and approach of classic and melodic rock with elements of the great metal music of the '80s.

Their musical output over the course of their first two albums is one of the most exciting things you'll hear emerging from the fruitful melodic rock in Sweden, showcasing a tight, inventive musical approach with outstanding vocals.»

Band: Fans Of The Dark
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 2020
Genre: Hard Rock
Years active: 2020-present

Audio: "Fans Of The Dark"
Album: "Suburbia"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 16th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Music Srl

Track listing:
1. Night Of The Living Dead
2. The Pirates Of Maine
3. Fantasia
4. Sick! Sick Sick!
5. Fright Night
6. Fans Of The Dark
7. The Goblin King
8. Restless Soul

Band members:
Alex Falk - vocals
Oscar Bromvall - guitars
Rickard Gramfors - bass
Freddie Allen - drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.