Header Ads

Header ADS

Alcatrazz - 'House Of Lies' (official video)

Το μακρινό 1983 ο (πρώην τραγουδιστής των Rainbow και Michael Schenker Group) Graham Bonnet δημιούργησε στο Los Angeles τους Alcatrazz, οι οποίοι συνεχίζουν (με... μεγάλα διαλείμματα) μέχρι τις ημέρες μας. Η πιο πρόσφατη επανένωσή τους έγινε το 2019 με δισκογραφικό αποτέλεσμα το πολύ καλό "Born Innocent".

Τον Δεκέμβρη του 2020 ο δημιουργός της μπάντας (Graham Bonnet) έμεινε εκτός Alcatrazz (με αποτέλεσμα να σχηματίσει τους Graham Bonnet’s Alcatrazz με τον Jeff Loomis στην κιθάρα) με τα υπόλοιπα μέλη να τον αντικαθιστούν με τον Doogie White (βλ. Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Michael Schenker Group, Tank, Cornerstone κλπ). Το αποτέλεσμα της συνεργασίας (δίσκος) κυκλοφορεί ήδη από τον περασμένο Οκτώβρη...

Ο δίσκος των Alcatrazz 'V'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Alcatrazz, the mighty Los Angeles-born guitar-driven heavy metal icons, release the video for the track ‘House Of Lies’, in anticipation for their upcoming European/UK tour dates. The track is taken from the band’s album, V, released October 15th 2021 via Silver Lining Music.

From the irresistible bluesy-chug of Stump’s guitar to White’s infectious vocals, ‘House Of Lies’ is a classic slice of foot-stomping heavy metal goodness and Alcatrazz are taking-no-prisoners in their mission to deliver the dynamite that is V.

Founding Alcatrazz member Jimmy Waldo comments: “We are excited to present the new lineup and new music to our fans in Europe, the band are sounding better than ever and we will be performing songs from across the entire Alcatrazz catalog. As a taster check out our new video ‘House Of Lies’ which features on the road concert footage… plus Doogie showing us around his home of Edinburgh, Scotland!

After a successful co-headlining UK tour, Alcatrazz and Girlschool now hit Europe for yet another run together. Both bands providing an in-your-face evening of full volume Heavy Metal! Kicking off at the Golden Ages Festival in Belgium, it’s no rest.»

Band: Alcatrazz
Country of origin: United States
Location: Los Angeles, California
Formed in: 1983
Genre: Heavy Metal/Shred
Years active: 1983-1987, 2007-2014, 2019-present

Video: "House Of Lies"
Album: "V"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 15th, 2021

Track Listing:
01. Guardian Angel
02. Nightwatch
03. Sword Of Deliverance
04. Turn Of The Wheel
05. Blackheart
06. Grace Of God
07. Return To Nevermore
08. Target
09. Maybe Tomorrow
10. House Of Lies
11. Alice’s Eyes
12. Dark Day For My Soul

Band members:
Jimmy Waldo - Keyboards
Gary Shea - Bass
Doogie White - Lead Vocals
Joe Stump - Guitar
Mark Benquechea - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.