Header Ads

Header ADS

Cleanbreak - 'Coming Home' (Official Album Stream)

Ένα ακόμη μουσικό project, αποτελούμενο από μουσικούς με "βαρύ" βιογραφικό, από αυτά που κατά καιρούς παρουσιάζει η Frontiers, είναι οι Cleanbreak. Ο τραγουδιστής James Durbin, ο κιθαρίστας των Riot, Mike Flyntz, o μπασίστας των Stryper, Perry Richardson και ο drummer των Stryper, Robert Sweet, συγκροτούν το νέο συγκρότημα το ντεμπούτο του οποίου φέρει τον τίτλο "Coming Home" και κυκλοφόρησε προ ημερών...

Ο δίσκος των Cleanbreak 'Coming Home'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to continue their partnership with James Durbin as he continues on his path to wave the flag for almighty heavy metal with his new band Cleanbreak! Mike Flyntz of Riot V, Perry Richardson of Stryper and Robert Sweet, also of Stryper round out the line-up. Their debut album, "Coming Home" is out now.

After Durbin's well received debut album (under the moniker "Durbin"), "The Beast Awakens", James was eager to explore more opportunities to create heavy metal music within the Frontiers family and the label was more than happy to oblige. After some discussion about his inspirations and the musical path he wanted to pursue, Cleanbreak was born. Cleanbreak sees Durbin paired with guitarist Mike Flyntz of Riot V and the rhythm section of bassist Perry Richardson and drummer Robert Sweet, both of Stryper.

Durbin's goal was to craft an album that paid homage to a more traditional American heavy metal sound, ie. Riot, Fifth Angel, etc. and for that task Mike Flyntz was an ideal choice considering he dazzles with his fretwork and has been a member of Riot since 1989 (who changed their name to Riot V in 2013).

With James killer vocals and Flyntz's guitar prowess in place, an ideal rhythm section was needed. With Stryper's long-lasting heavy metal legacy and their current studio albums being the heaviest of the band's career, the band's rhythm section of Robert Sweet and Perry Richardson seemed an ideal pairing to get involved with Cleanbreak. Both are criminally underrated players in the metal genre and it is a delight to see them shine in Cleanbreak, just like they do in Stryper.

Raise your fists in the air and get ready to play your preferred air instrument of choice because Cleanbreak's "Coming Home" is primed to be part of your summer's anthemic melodic metal soundtrack!»

Band: Cleanbreak
Album: "Coming Home"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 8th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records S.R.L.

Track listing:
01. Coming Home
02. Before The Fall
03. Dying Breed
04. We Are The Warriors
05. Dream Forever
06. The Man Of Older Soul
07. Still Fighting
08. The Pain Of Goodbye
09. Cleanbreak
10. Fin My Way
11. No Other Hearts

Band members:
James Durbin - Vocals
Mike Flyntz - Guitar
Perry Richardson - Bass
Robert Sweet - Drums

Guest: Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards, Background Vocals

Produced, mixed & mastered by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Executive Producer / A&R: Serafino Perugino

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.