Header Ads

Header ADS

Sunstorm - 'Brothers In Arms' (official music video)

We don’t know where we’re going
Trapped in damnation we roam alone
Got no destination
We lost control all along the way

We picked the wrongest idols
Put out faith in the hands full of blood
The demons are still calling
While we spin endlessly
And we lose again

Brothers in arms
Fighting against the lords of war
Facing the storm
Thriving through pain is what makes us one

Why did we follow them blindly?
We’re falling apart
Now we’re here still crying
Urging to change our direction
We won’t lose again

Brothers in arms
Fighting against the lords of war
Facing the storm
Thriving through pain is what makes us one

Brothers in arms
Fighting without weapons we resurrect
Facing the storm
These wounds are here to pay price for all

Ο δεύτερος δίσκος των Sunstorm με τον Ronnie Romero στα φωνητικά είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Brothers In Arms" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στα ξεκινήματα του τελευταίου καλοκαιρινού μήνα...

Ο δίσκος των Sunstorm 'Brothers In Arms'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of "Brothers In Arms", the new Sunstorm album, the second to feature lead vocalist Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Lords of Black, The Ferrymen). The album will be released on August 5, 2022.

Romero’s debut album with Sunstorm, “Afterlife” was released in early 2021 and showcased a rejuvenation of Sunstorm's previous musical formula, mixing Melodic Rock/AOR with more '70s oriented hard rock, ala Rainbow (for whom Romero is lead vocalist).

That recipe is perfected on "Brothers In Arms" with new guitarist Luca Princiotta (Doro, Blaze) joining the lineup of Romero, bassist Nik Mazzucconi, drummer Michele Sanna, and keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio.

Prior to the writing and recording of 2021's "AfterLife", in discussions with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio it was decided that moving the musical style of the next Sunstorm album to the more melodic AOR sound of the early records was what everyone wanted. Romero, with his powerful vocal style, was the ideal fit to deliver the goods for the music.

"Afterlife", the then new Sunstorm album, caught many in the melodic rock fanbase by surprise as it, for obvious reasons, arrived with a lot of history and expectations.

But for his first foray into melodic hard rock territory, Romero delivered outstanding results on “Afterlife” and you are in for a treat on this new album which offers elements of the more melodic sound of Rainbow and Deep Purple mixed with the sound of Foreigner and Classic Melodic Rock.

After the warm reception to "Afterlife", it was quickly decided that a follow-up was in order and thus in the latter half of 2021 and into early 2022, "Brothers In Arms" was crafted. For those who enjoyed the previous release, prepare for another sonic delight!»

Band: Sunstorm
Video: "Brothers In Arms"
Video directed by: Maurizio Del Piccolo

Album: "Brothers In Arms"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 5th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Music srl
Formats: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
01. Brothers In Arms
02. Games We Play
03. I’ll Keep Holding On
04. I Will Remember
05. No Turning Back
06. Back My Dreams
07. Taste Of Heaven
08. Lost In The Shadows Of Love
09. Hold The Night
10. Miracle
11. Living Out Of Fear

Ronnie Romero - Vocals
Luca Princiotta - Guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards, backing vocals
Nik Mazzucconi - Bass
Michele Sanna - Drums

Production, Mixing, & Mastering: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Executive Producer / A&R: Serafino Perugino

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.