Header Ads

Header ADS

Riders of Rohan - 'No Mortal Man' (official audio)

I got hopes and dreams of freedom for all
But we'e all surrounded by anger and rage
I’m not afraid that one day we all shall fall
But the one thing I truly fear is a cage

No mortal man am I

Begone, foul dwimmerlaik, lest thee be deathless
I’m a child of kings, shieldmaiden of the Rohirrim
Come not between me and my kin, for living or dark undead
I will smite thee down for wrath and ruin

No mortal man am I

Riders of Rohan
Μας έρχονται από το Γκέτεμποργκ της Σουηδίας και ονομάζονται Riders of Rohan. Πρόκειται για heavy metal τρίο εμπνευσμένο από την "Μέση Γη" του Τόλκιν, με την μουσική τους πρόταση να μας γυρίζει στο πρώτο μισό της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα κυρίως προς Βρετανία μεριά! Το ντεμπούτο τους φέρει ως τίτλο το όνομά τους και κυκλοφορεί ήδη. Πολύ ενδιαφέρουσα περίπτωση...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Crypt of the Wizard is proud to announce the debut LP from Riders of Rohan. Arise now, arise, and listen to these here ballads of courage, kinship, gracious good and ultimate evil heralded by Sweden’s Riders of Rohan.

This power trio of epic proportions was forged in the dark smithies of Gothenburg and founded of black steel by Marcus Ferreira Larsen at No Master's Voice studio in Copenhagen. Our heroes play an enchanted breed of heavy adventure-rock, where KISS-like melodies merge with the punk rock 'n' roll delivery of Dead Moon to tell tales written for the love of Tolkien.

Don't miss out on the first release from this fine fellowship. Stream it now or look out for it on cassette and vinyl later on this year. Ride now, ride now, ride! Ride for ruin and the world's ending! Death! Death! Death! Forth Eorlingas!»

Band: Riders of Rohan
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Gothenburg
Genre: NWOBHM / Heavy Metal

Audio: "No Mortal Man"
Album: "Riders of Rohan"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 26th, 2022
Label: Crypt of the Wizard

Music & Lyrics by: Riders of Rohan
Recorded by: Marcus Ferreira Larsen (at No Master's Voice studio in Copenhagen)
Engineered by: Marcus Ferreira Larsen (at No Master's Voice studio in Copenhagen)
Cover art by: Angus McBride

Track listing:
01. Muster the Rohirrim
02. A Night at the Prancing Pony
03. Nan Curunir
04. Whispers of a Nameless Fear
05. Longbeards
06. A Land of Our Own
07. Fog on the Barrow Down
08. Black Rider
09. No Mortal Man
10. Strider
11. Bow to No One

Tim - Vocals, Bass
Stickan - Guitars, Vocals
Lisa - Drums, Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.