Header Ads

Header ADS

Raptore - 'Blackfire' (official video)

At the fields of oblivion they stand.
Soulless figures, marauders on hold
Gathered around the unholy fires
To restore a kingdom of lies

Fumes arise from the ancient pyre
Mental voidness, staring in awe
The premise shall resound in the skies:
Resurrect The Lord of the flies

Sacrifice lights their morbid drive
Blades held high, sing the secular chant:

Oh Blackfire

Now the legions take over the land
Led by master, the lord at his prime.
Seeking for the eternal lust
And submit the entire mankind.

Hear the virgin crying to survive.
Threatened by shadows at night
Darklight flashes its vicious side
As the Eternal places his crown.
v Oh Blackfire
Immortal tonight
Oh Blackfire
a king for the damned.

Oh Blackfire
Immortal tonight
Oh Blackfire
a king for the ungodly damned.

Προ δεκαετίας ο Nico Cattoni σχημάτισε στην πρωτεύουσα της Αργεντινής τους Raptore. Μετά από ένα demo (το 2014) και έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο ("Rage n' Fever" 2016) ο Nico μετακόμισε στην Βαρκελώνη και "ξαναέστησε" το συγκρότημα με νέα μέλη. Τους καρπούς της νέας προσπάθειάς του θα τους δρέψει στην "καρδιά" του καλοκαιριού με την κυκλοφορία του δευτέρου δίσκου των Raptore υπό τον τίτλο "Blackfire". Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο του ομότιτλου τραγουδιού...

Ο δίσκος των Raptore 'Blackfire'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Dying Victims Productions is proud to present Raptore’s highly anticipated second album, Blackfire, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Formed in late 2012 by vocalist / guitarist Nico Cattoni, Raptore originally hailed from Buenos Aires, Argentina and released their first demo in 2014. In 2016, they released their debut album, Rage N’ Fever, which allowed them to tour South America and open for such bands as Exciter and Enforcer.

Not being able to find suitable musicians for a steady lineup, in 2018, Nico decides to move to Europe in order to give Raptore better opportunities and recognition. He set base in Barcelona and completed the lineup with three of the most talented musicians in the scene.

One year later, they released the single “Prisoner Of The Night” through Church Recordings and were booked for festivals such as Pyrenean and Trveheim. Unfortunately, the pandemic delayed those concerts until 2022. Nevertheless, the fortified Raptore lineup began work during 2021 on their second album, Blackfire, entering the esteemed Moontower Studios.

Immediately, right from the very first notes, Blackfire EXPLODES with an excitement that simply cannot be contained. Righteously ripping, draped in darkness but lined with purple velvet, Raptore here give a masterclass in spooky speed metal: fierce yet fun, authentically rooted in the ‘80s but not blinkered by the past, and above all ADDICTING.

That the quartet can maintain a bristling energy no matter the pace - cruising, headbanging, or overdrive - is some sort of black magick; that each track is anthemic in its own right and then altogether coalesce into a unified statement of intent is simply diabolical.

But, while Blackfire is most definitely the band’s darkest and fastest recording to date, let it be known that not everything is of a Satanic / vampiric / demonic intent; just as many personal messages exist within the album’s eight-song / 32-minute runtime.

Which is all to say nothing of the evocative lead-work, which is literal FIRE! Featuring an absolutely stellar mix & master courtesy of Javi Félez, Blackfire firmly establishes Raptore as worldwide contenders. From past to present - from Helstar, Liege Lord, and Chastain to Enforcer, Skull Fist, and White Wizzard - prepare to get BURNED!»

Band: Raptore
Country of origin: Argentina
Location: La Plata, Buenos Aires (early); Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain (later)
Formed in: 2012
Genre: Heavy Metal
Years active: 2012-present

Video: "Blackfire"
Directed by: Marc Teruel
Edited by: Marc Teruel

Album: "Blackfire"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 29th, 2022
Label: Dying Victims Productions
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Triumphal March To Hell
2. Prisoner Of The Night
3. Blackfire
4. Devil Ascends
5. Phoenix
6. Demon's Lust
7. Dirge
8. Death

Band members:
Nico Cattoni - Vocals, Guitars
Cristian Blade - Bass
Ángel Smolski - Drums
Jamie Killhead - Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.