Header Ads

Header ADS

Vengeant - 'Avalanche of Fire' (official audio)

Commanding flame, directing fire
The slightest ember, all you require
Chaotic art, unbound and free
To spread destruction and anarchy
Enemies pile upon the pyre
Behold the blackened smoke rise higher
Your burning heart is plain to see
A pyromancer, this is your destiny

Hear the mountains burst at your desire
Avalanche of Fire

Volcanic haze, tsunamic lava
Conduct the pace of your infernal choir
Reduce to ash your enemy
Beneath the comet-artillery
The final stage, the final hour
A world in cinders, your new empire
A burning scar in history
To Armageddon, you gave the world for free

Hear the mountains burst at your desire
Avalanche of Fire

"This world was not created by any god or man, but has always existed and will exist: an eternal, living fire"

Οι Vengeant μας έρχονται από την Σουηδία. Σχηματίσθηκαν προ τριετίας και μας συστήνονται κάπως έτσι: «Progressive, Symphonic Metal Band, inspired by Magic: The Gathering». Τραγουδίστρια της μπάντας είναι από το 2020 η Ελληνίδα Danae Komodromou, η οποία αντικατέστησε την Linda Toni Grahn. Μέχρι τώρα η Σουηδική μπάντα επικοινωνεί την μουσική της μέσω singles, έχοντας κυκλοφορήσει τέσσερα (4):

➩ "Angel's Battle Cry" (February 15th, 2021)
➩ "The Unreal" (April 23rd, 2021)
➩ "Curse of the Sands" (November 12th, 2021)
➩ "Avalanche of Fire" (February 11th, 2022)

Bio: «Vengeant is a Swedish metal band, founded by lead guitarist, bassist and composer Christoffer Holm. Progressive, symphonic metal inspired by Magic: The Gathering. In 2021 the final lineup for the band was announced with Danae Komodromou (vocals), Alfred Fridhagen (drums) and Dennis Eriksson (rhythm guitar). Vengeant is not legally affiliated with Magic: The Gathering, it is only inspired by it.»

Band: Vengeant
Country of origin: Sweden
Formed in: 2019
Genre: Symphonic Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Magic: The Gathering
Years active: 2019-present
Audio: "Avalanche of Fire"

Band members:
Alfred Fridhagen - Drums
Christoffer Holm - Guitars (lead), Bass
Dennis Eriksson - Guitars (rhythm)
Danae Komodromou - Vocals

ΥΓ. Ο επίλογος του τραγουδιού, τον οποίο η Δανάη τραγουδά στα Ελληνικά (εν εντιθέσει με τους στίχους στην αρχή της ανάρτησης), προέρχεται από τον (μέγιστο) Ηράκλειτο. Το αυθεντικό κείμενο:

«Κόσμον τόνδε τὸν αὐτὸν ἁπάντων οὔτε τις θεῶν οὔτε ἀνθρώπων ἐποίησε, ἀλλ᾿ ἦν αἰεὶ καὶ ἔστι καὶ ἔσται πῦρ ἀείζωον, ἁπτόμενον μέτρα καὶ ἀποσβεννύμενον μέτρα.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.