Header Ads

Header ADS

Mirror - 'The Day Bastard Leaders Die' (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Mirror 'The Day Bastard Leaders Die'
Κυκλοφορεί από χθες ο τρίτος δίσκος των Mirror υπό τον τίτλο "The Day Bastard Leaders Die". Οι Mirror είναι μία από τις καλύτερες heavy metal μπάντες που κυκλοφορούν εκεί έξω με τρεις υπέροχους δίσκους στο ενεργητικό τους ("Mirror" 2015, "Pyramid of Terror" 2019 οι δύο προηγούμενοι).

Δελτίο τύπου: «Formed in 2015 by former Electric Wizard bassist Tas and vocalist Jimmy Mavrommatis, Mirror released their self-titled debut the same year. Their 2019 “Pyramid Of Terror” follow-up was hailed for its energetic blend of NWOBHM and 70s proto-rock, particularly Mavrommatis’s high-wire vocal delivery and the band’s deft use of twin-guitar melodies.

Mirror soon found itself a new record deal when guitarist Nikolas Moutafis contacted the Cruz Del Sur Music brass and inquired about a partnership.

We are happy and excited about signing with Cruz Del Sur,” says Tas. “The label’s ownership loved the songs on ‘The Day Bastard Leaders Die’. We started recording the album last year but had a few delays because of COVID. Somehow, we made it. Our producer is my good friend, Costa Costopoulos, and he’s based in Athens and did a fantastic job.

Mirror, which is rounded out by drummer Daniel Georgiou and second guitarist Dino, had a tall order following “Pyramid Of Terror”. But, according to Tas, “The Day Bastard Leaders Die” should surpass its predecessor in more ways than one.

Overall, it’s a heavier and faster album than ‘Pyramid Of Terror’. This was not intended, but a lot of frustration came out when we were composing the songs. The album is in the same vein as the ones before, though, and it’s still classic, raw heavy metal.”»

Band: Mirror
Country of origin: Cyprus
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Occultism
Years active: 2015-present

Album: "The Day Bastard Leaders Die"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 22nd, 2022
Label: Cruz del Sur Music
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Infernal Deceiver
2. Souls of Megiddo
3. Savage Tales
4. All Streets Are Evil
5. Fire and Hell
6. Stand Fight Victory
7. Sleepy Eyes of Death
8. Demon Candles
9. The Day Bastard Leaders Die

Band members:
Tas - Bass
Jimmy Mavrommatis - Vocals
Daniel Georgiou - Drums
Nikolas "Sprits" Moutafis - Guitars
Dino - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff: Kostas Kostopoulos - Producer, Mixing, Mastering

4 σχόλια:

  1. Δουλειά πασχαλιάτικα μας δίνεις. Και αυτό καρφί για ακρόαση.

    1. Αναμένουμε εντυπώσεις, αν και είμαι σίγουρος ότι θα σου αρέσει...

  2. Όπως τα λες. Καταιγισμός καλών κυκλοφοριών το τελευταίο διάστημα.


Από το Blogger.