Header Ads

Header ADS

Iconic - 'Nowhere To Run' (official music video)

Trying to live through this pain
Fighting to survive
All that we’ve done is all in vain
Here we are alive

Time’s running fast while we walk slow
Let’s shift this paradigm
Without a future how can you grow
There’s no mountain left to climb

Left in the shadows to crawl in the dark
With no hope in sight
All that we see is not there for real
The days turned to night

We’ve got nowhere to run
Nowhere to hide
This world is getting crazy
We’re blinded by lies

Now you can’t say that magic spell
That used to give us love
Is it a vision how can you tell?
Reach out for above

Left in the shadows to crawl in the dark
With no hope in sight
All that we see is not there for real
The days turned to night

We’ve got nowhere to run
Nowhere to hide
This world is getting crazy
We’re blinded by lies

Let us the see truth, let us realize
How can we stay right here and compromise?

We’ve got nowhere to run
Nowhere to hide
This world is getting crazy
We’re blinded by lies

Ένα ακόμη μουσικό project, αποτελούμενο από μουσικούς με "βαρύ" βιογραφικό, από αυτά που παρουσιάζει η Frontiers είναι οι Iconic. Ο τραγουδιστής / κιθαρίστας των Stryper, Michael Sweet, ο κιθαρίστας Joel Hoekstra (βλ. Whitesnake, Jeff Scott Soto, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Night Ranger, Michael Sweet, Jack Blades κλπ), ο μπασίστας Marco Mendoza (Blue Murder, John Sykes, Thin Lizzy, David Coverdale, Ted Nugent, Whitesnake, Tim "Ripper" Owens, The Dead Daisies κλπ), ο drummer Tommy Aldridge (Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake, Gary Moore, Black Oak Arkansas, Pat Travers Band κλπ) και ο τραγουδιστής Nathan James (Inglorious) συγκροτούν το νέο σχήμα, το οποίο μας συστήνεται κάπως έτσι: «Iconic is primed to set the hard rock world on fire». Το ντεμπούτο των Iconic φέρει τον τίτλο "Second Skin" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα του πρώτου καλοκαιρινού μήνα...

Ο δίσκος των Iconic 'Second Skin'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the formation of an exciting new hard rock group, Iconic.

Featuring Michael Sweet (guitars), Joel Hoekstra (guitars), Marco Mendoza (bass), Tommy Aldridge (drums) and Nathan James (vocals), Iconic is primed to set the hard rock world on fire! Michael Sweet, known for his work as guitarist / vocalist for the legendary heavy metal band Stryper and his solo work, with his instantly recognizable voice and guitar style is really a name that needs no introduction to the hard rock faithful.

Joel Hoekstra, currently of Whitesnake and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, is one of hard rock's premiere guitarists, whose fretwork is regularly praised and admired. Marco Mendoza's resume really speaks for itself (Thin Lizzy, Black Star Riders, The Dead Daisies, Journey) and the legendary bassist shines, as he always does, here.

Tommy Aldridge, currently of Whitesnake, has also played with Ozzy Osbourne, Ted Nugent, and Black Oak Arkansas, among others, and is considered one of the great hard rock drummers of all-time. And handling lead vocals is none other than Inglorious' Nathan James, a young man whose vocal style is a fitting, proper descendent of rock's vocal legends of the '70s.

Iconic was born from an idea Serafino Perugino, President & Head of A&R for Frontiers, had for surrounding the incredible talent of vocalist Nathan James with established musicians from the rock and metal world to play a musical style in the vein of Whitesnake.

He met with in-house producer Alessandro Del Vecchio and began to map out the line-up accordingly. Michael Sweet and Del Vecchio had already worked together on Sunbomb (Michael's heavy metal project with Tracii Guns of L.A. Guns) and had really enjoyed working together. Sweet was keen to come up with another release for the two of them to collaborate on, so he was happy to join in.

A pairing of Sweet and Joel Hoekstra had been an idea that was kicking around for a few years and this seemed like the ideal opportunity to bring that idea to fruition. Plus, Nathan and Joel were friends from their shared time in Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Sweet had become a fan of Nathan's vocals after hearing Inglorious, so the two guitarists together with Nathan felt natural.

With the musical direction set and two wildly skilled guitar players on board, getting current and/or former members of Whitesnake's rhythm section involved seemed an ideal scenario and thus Mendoza and Aldridge joined the fold.

Sweet and Hoekstra handled the bulk of the songwriting. Co-producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (he and Sweet produced the album together) contributed vocal melodies and keyboards. James also contributed songwriting to two tracks.

While the concept of record labels putting together 'supergroups' has been around for decades, Frontiers Music Srl has, over the course of the past decade or so, really established a thoughtful, enthusiastic approach to the practice. Revolution Saints, The End Machine, Black Swan, Sweet & Lynch, Sunbomb, W.E.T. and Nordic Union are just a few examples of bands that have landed with great acclaim.

The artists get to enjoy the opportunity to write and create music outside of the confines of their 'day job' and fans get the opportunity to hear even more new music from their favorite artists. Iconic seems sure to be yet another winner!»

Band: Iconic
Video: "Nowhere To Run"
Video by: Nlight Productions
Produced by: Enzo Mazzeo
Directed and Edited by: Èric Boadella
Cinematography: Patrick Ortman
Steadicam Op: Patrick Ortman
1st AC: Jose Mendoza
Sound: Fabrizio Grossi
Backline: Clark Becker
Still photography: Enzo Mazzeo
B-roll: Federico Janni
Make Up: Luz Castillo
Production assistants: Giancarlo Floridia, Bob Decesare

Album: "Second Skin"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 17th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records S.R.L.
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Run (As Fast As You Can)
02. Ready For Your Love
03. Second Skin
04. All I Need
05. Nowhere To Run
06. Worlds Apart
07. All About
08. This Way
09. Let You Go
10. It Ain't Over
11. Enough Of Your Love

Band members:
Nathan James - Vocals
Michael Sweet - Guitars, Vocals
Joel Hoekstra - Guitars
Marco Mendoza - Bass
Tommy Aldridge - Drums

Guest: Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Produced by: Michael Sweet & Alessandro Del Vecchio
Mixed & Mastered by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Executive Produced by: Serafino Perugino

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.