Header Ads

Header ADS

Zero Hour: 'Stigmata' (Roel van Helden - Drum Playthrough)

Οι Zero Hour επανασυνδέθηκαν προ δεκαετίας και πλέον επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά μετά από 14 έτη. Ο έβδομος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των σπουδαίων Αμερικανών progsters τιτλοφορείται "Agenda 21" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα Μαΐου.

Από την παλαιά φρουρά υπάρχουν ο κιθαρίστας (και πληκτράς) Jasun Tipton και ο τραγουδιστής Erik Rosvold, τους οποίους συνεπικουρούν ο μπασίστας (των Seventh Wonder) Andreas Blomqvist και drummer (των Powerwolf) Roel van Helden...

Ο δίσκος των Zero Hour 'Agenda 21'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of "Agenda 21", the new studio album from the recently reformed progressive metal band Zero Hour, on May 13, 2022.

Original members Jasun Tipton (guitars) and Erik Rosvold (vocals) have recruited bassist Andreas Blomqvist (Seventh Wonder) and drummer Roel van Helden to join them on this new chapter for Zero Hour. Originally formed in the San Francisco Bay Area in '90s by Jasun and his brother Troy, Zero Hour released six studio albums from 1998 to 2008.

Their self-titled debut (1998), "The Towers of Avarice" (2001), "Metamorphosis" (2003), "A Fragile Mind" (2005), "Specs of Pictures Burnt Beyond" (2006), and "Dark Deceiver" (2008). The genesis of Zero Hour was to create heavy, melodic, dark, intricate music with influences from diverse influences like the DIO-led years of Rainbow, The Pat Metheny Group, and Dream Theater.

Zero Hour dissolved after the release of their 2008 album "Dark Deceiver" when Troy Tipton suffered an arm injury that prevented him from playing bass. After Jasun and Erik got back together to start the band back up, they recruited drummer Roel van Helden.

Jasun and Roel had become friends after Roel’s group at the time, Sun Caged and Zero Hour played a gig as direct support for Liquid Tension Experiment. They stayed in contact and years later, Jasun caught up with Roel overseas and they chatted about making music together.

Roel was then instrumental in bringing Andreas into the fold as one of Roel’s former bands had toured with Andreas' band Seventh Wonder. Jasun structured the music for "Agenda 21", tracking the guitars and keys. Roel then arranged the drums and entered Kohlekeller Studios to record the drums with Kai Stahlenberg.

Andreas followed by arranging and recording his bass at Cross Back Studios. Erik Rosvold wrote the lyrics for the songs on "Agenda 21" with the vocal melodies arranged by Erik and Jasun together as the vocals were recorded. Progressive metal fans will find much to celebrate on Zero Hour's fantastic return album, "Agenda 21"!»

Band: Zero Hour
Country of origin: United States
Location: Pleasanton, California
Formed in: 1993
Genre: Progressive Metal
Lyrical themes: Emotions, Religion
Years active: 1993-2008, 2020-present

Video: "Stigmata" (Drum Playthrough)
Album: "Agenda 21"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 13th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
1. Democide
2. Technocracy
3. Stigmata
4. Memento Mori
5. Agenda 21
6. Patient Zero

Band members:
Erik Rosvold - Vocals
Jasun Tipton - Guitars, Keyboards
Andreas Blomqvist- Bass
Roel van Helden - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.