Header Ads

Header ADS

Praying Mantis - 'Closer To Heaven' (video)

Τον Ελληνικότατο τίτλο "Katharsis" φέρει το νέο δισκογραφικό πόνημα των Praying Mantis, το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε στα τελειώματα του πρώτου μήνα του 2022.

Πρόκειται για το δωδέκατο στουντιακό full length album των Βρετανών hard rockers (αν συνυπολογίσουμε ως τέτοιο και το "Metalmorphosis") που έχουν επίσης και τρία live albums. Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Closer To Heaven"...

Praying Mantis - "Katharsis"
Δελτίο τύπου: «"Katharsis” features the same line-up that has been featured on the previous two albums, with vocalist John ‘Jaycee’ Cuijpers and drummer Hans in ’t Zandt cementing themselves as part of the band's ongoing legacy. The two have truly provided a new dimension to the writing process and musical performances delivered by the band.

Together with founding members Tino and Chris Troy and guitarist Andy Burgess, who has been with the band since 2008, they have been instrumental not only in the writing of the new songs, but in providing a new vision in terms of sound engineering and production.

To hear and see the band now, fans will experience both the spirit and energy of the early '80s together with a technical style that brings the band into the modern era. Praying Mantis are now a well-established band of melodic hard rockers.

Formed by brothers Tino and Chris Troy in 1973, together with bands like Iron Maiden, Def Leppard, Saxon, and others they spearheaded the NWOBHM (New Wave Of British Heavy Metal) movement.

While they did not see the same dizzying heights of success as some of their contemporaries, Praying Mantis nonetheless became one of THE most influential bands of the NWOBHM. The band has remained active over the years and still records and plays live regularly, while evolving their style from their early beginnings to a more melodic hard rock style.»

Band: Praying Mantis
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: London
Formed in: 1973
Genre: Hard Rock
Years active: 1973-1985, 1990-2003, 2008-present

Video: "Closer To Heaven"
Video Producers: Andy Burgess/Luke Archer
Video Studio: Powerhouse Studios
Songwriters: A. Burgess, J. Cuijpers

Album: "Katharsis"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 28th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Music srl
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
01. Cry For The Nations
02. Closer To Heaven
03. Ain’t No Rock ‘N’ Roll In Heaven
04. Non Omnis Moriar
05. Long Time Coming
06. Sacrifice
07. Wheels In Motion
08. Masquerade
09. Find Our Way Back Home
10. Don’t Call Us Now
11. The Devil Never Changes

Band members:
Tino Troy - Guitars, Vocals
Chris Troy - Bass, Vocals
Andy Burgess - Guitars, Vocals
John ‘Jaycee’ Cuijpers - Lead Vocals
Hans in 't Zandt - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.