Header Ads

Header ADS

Nite - 'Voices of the Kronian Moon' (full album stream)

Οι Nite μας έρχονται από την Καλιφόρνια. Μπάντα κλασικού heavy metal με blackίζοντα φωνητικά από τον Βαγγέλη Λαμπράκη. Η μπάντα δημιουργήθηκε προ τετραετίας, με το ντεμπούτο της ("Darkness Silence Mirror Flame") να κυκλοφορεί τον Μάρτιο του 2020. Δύο χρόνια μετά, χθες, "βγήκε" ο διάδοχός του, ο οποίος φέρει τον τίτλο "Voices of the Kronian Moon"...

Ο δίσκος των Nite 'Voices of the Kronian Moon'
Bio: «The San Francisco Bay Area has a history steeped in forward - thinking, technically dazzling metal, and Nite carries that torch with pride.

Founded in 2018, their blackened heavy metal barrels towards the peril of an unknown future, while keeping one eye on the days when blistering leads once ruled the land. Guitarists Van Labrakis (Satan’s Wrath, Mencea) and Scott Hoffman (Dawnbringer, High Spirits) let loose galloping riffs and harmonies that evoke the classic sounds of the N.W.O.B.H.M. with Labrakis’ grizzled voice driving their dark, melodic metal into the modern era.

With Avinash Mittur (Wild Hunt) replacing founding bassist Bryan Coons in early 2021, he and drummer Patrick Crawford (Serpents of Dawn, Older Sun) make up a rhythm section that’s fierce yet breathlessly precise: a freewheel pounding reminiscent of the early days of heavy metal, with a Rickenbacker - powered roar fueling the low end.

Nite's debut full-length Darkness Silence Mirror Flame, released in March 2020 by Creator-Destructor Records, earned widespread praise. It showcased their fist-raising classic heavy metal that nearly every fan of the genre once fell in love with, but with a twisted and shadowy edge that the titans of old could never imagine. Nite is the flame of the past illuminating the darkness of tomorrow.»

Band: Nite
Country of origin: United States
Location: San Francisco, California
Formed in: 2018
Genre: Blackened Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Horror, Evil, Occult
Years active: 2018-present

Album: "Voices of the Kronian Moon"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 25th, 2022
Label: Season of Mist
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Acheron 04:44
2. Kronian Moon 03:59
3. Last Scorpion 04:40
4. Liber ex Doctrina 04:44
5. Heliopolis 04:32
6. Edge of the Night 05:04
7. Thorns 04:56
8. The Trident 04:23

Band members:
Patrick Crawford - Drums
Scott Hoffman - Guitars
Van Labrakis - Vocals, Guitars
Avinash Mittur - Bass

Miscellaneous staff:
Van Labrakis - Producer, Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Stamos Koliousis - Producer (Additional)
Michael Kapilidis - Producer (Additional)
Deih - Cover art
Adrien Bousson Layout

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.