Header Ads

Header ADS

Icon of Sin - 'Icon of Sin' (album stream)

Ο Raphael Mendes είναι Βραζιλιάνος τραγουδιστής. Απέκτησε αναγνωρισιμότητα μέσω του You Tube καναλιού του διασκευάζοντας γνωστά (heavy metal γενικότερα, αλλά κυρίως Iron Maiden) τραγούδια. Πάνω στον Raphael "δομήθηκε το συγκρότημα Icon of Sin, των οποίων το ομώνυμο ντεμπούτο κυκλοφόρησε τον περασμένο Απρίλη...

Ο ομώνυμος δίσκος των Icon of Sin
Δελτίο τύπου: «Icon Of Sin, a new project centered around the stunning vocal talents of the popular Brazilian YouTube sensation Raphael Mendes.

The band's sound is a loving acknowledgement of their love of '80s heavy metal coupled with a modern approach. Like many other music fans, Frontiers first came across Mendes while surfing YouTube for new and exciting talent.

Serafino Perugino, President and A&R director of Frontiers Records, knew right away that he wanted Mendes to join the label's ever growing pool of young, exciting talent and moved quickly to invite him to the Frontiers family.

Mendes' vocal style begs for him to release a proper heavy metal album and Perugino had to look no further than Frontiers' own roster to find the right talent to pair Mendes with. He pulled in two other stellar Brazilian musicians, Sergio Mazul (SEMBLANT) and Marcelo Gelbcke (LANDFALL) to write an album that would perfectly suit Mendes' stunning vocals and thus, Icon Of Sin was born.

Raphael Mendes has become a very popular figure in the Youtube world due to his jaw dropping vocal covers. His recognition as one of the hottest new talents in metal started in 2016 when he was invited by guitarist Fabio Lima to record a YouTube video that wound up going viral. Encouraged by the reaction, Mendes launched his own YouTube channel to create more videos for fans to enjoy.

As more and more fans around the world started to discover him, he was invited to join other musical projects, including Marius Danielsen's “Legend Of Valley Doom Part 2”, which also featured Michael Kiske, Vinny Appice, Mark Boals, Michele Luppi and Diego Valdez, among others.

One of the things that made Mendes' reputation grow considerably happened earlier in 2020, when a video series called “What if Bruce Dickinson sang in other bands” was launched. With Mendes Dickinson-esque singing style being used to cover songs by Megadeth and more, these versions impressed fans worldwide and word quickly spread in the metal community.

Raphael's videos ended up reaching the eyes and ears of Frontiers, a label known for signing and nurturing the most promising new names of the next generation of rock and metal.

Frontiers has recently started to work more and more with South American based talent and had the thought to pair Raphael with two outstanding musicians of the Curitiba metal scene, both of whom have already unveiled their musical talents through the label: Sergio Mazul, singer of Semblant and Marcelo Gelbcke, guitarist of Landfall.

While the music of their respective bands are quite dissimilar, both have a passion for traditional heavy metal and knew they could craft amazing music for Mendes to put his vocals to. Icon Of Sin's debut album is a no-nonsense, straight ahead classic pure heavy metal album. Guitarists Sol Perez and Mateus Cantaleãno, bassist Caio Vidal, and drummer CJ Dubiella have joined up with Mendes to round out the full line-up of Icon Of Sin.

"Music is my passion, a way of life!” says Raphael Mendes. "It’s really been and continues to be a fantastic experience, working on the Icon Of Sin album. The songs are so powerful and it has awakened something in me that I haven’t felt for a long time from a heavy metal album!” Icon Of Sin's debut album is going to leave quite the impression on the world of heavy metal in 2021 and is only the opening salvo from this amazing young talent!»

Band: Icon of Sin
Album: "Icon of Sin"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 16th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Music srl

Track listing:
01. Icon Of Sin
02. Road Rage
03. Shadow Dancer
04. Unholy Battleground
05. Nightbreed
06. Virtual Empire
07. Pandemic Euphoria
08. Clouds Over Gotham
09. Arcade Generation
10. Hagakure (Intro)
11. The Last Samurai
12. The Howling
13. Survival Instinct

Band members:
Raphael Mendes - Vocals
Caio Vidal - Bass
Sol Perez - Guitar
Mateus Cantaleãno - Guitar
CJ Dubiella - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.