Header Ads

Header ADS

Gatekeeper announce new singer! (video)

Ο Tyler "Tex" Anderson αποτελεί τον νέο τραγουδιστή των Gatekeeper όπως ανακοίνωσαν οι Καναδοί metallers. Πρόκειται για τον κιθαρίστα και τραγουδιστή των Odinfist από τα ξεκινήματά τους (το 2006) και παράλληλα τον ακούμε να σολάρει και στους Terrorflesh (death metal μπάντα που σχηματίσθηκε πρόπερσι κι έχει κυκλοφορήσει έναν δίσκο). Τον καινούριο τραγουδιστή παρουσιάζουν οι Gatekeeper κάπως έτσι:

«Greetings friends, we are excited to announce our new singer; Tyler “Tex” Anderson. Hailing from Armstrong, BC, Tex is a talented and exciting vocalist who has performed across Western Canada with his band Odinfist and is a mainstay in the Okanagan metal scene. Without his strong performance, creative lyrical approach and his work ethic, our new album would still be unfinished. Please join us in welcoming him to Gatekeeper. We hail from Western Shores!»

Tyler Anderson
Ο Tyler "Tex" Anderson δήλωσε από την πλευρά του:

«Gatekeeper has been one of my favorite bands in the Canadian heavy metal scene for years. When I saw that they were looking for a new singer, I knew I had to throw my hat in the ring and see if I was up to the task. Just getting to audition, screaming my way through some of my favourite tunes was an absolute blast!

Then I was chosen as the new singer (for which I am eternally grateful) and it was time to get to work. When I heard the material the boys had been working on for the past couple of years I was blown away, and knew I had to step up my game as a singer and lyricist to match. I am incredibly proud of the hard work we put into this album, and of course the album itself! I can't wait for everyone hear it.»

Οι Καναδοί metallers δημοσιοποίησαν και βίντεο, μέσα από το οποίο μας παρουσιάζουν αποσπάσματα - δείγματα από τα τραγούδια του νέου τους δίσκου που αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει στα τελειώματα του τρέχοντος έτους. «Hear samples of the new album to be released in Fall 2022!» γράφουν χαρακτηριστικά...

Οι Gatekeeper εν έτει 2022:
➥ Jeff Black - Guitars (rhythm), Vocals (backing)
➥ David Messier - Bass
➥ Tommy Tro - Drums
➥ Adam Bergen - Guitars (lead)
➥ Tyler Anderson - Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.