English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Inglorious - 'I Don't Need Your Loving' (live video)

"Ζωντανά" ηχογραφημένος δίσκος είναι η μουσική πρόταση των Inglorious για το 2022. Φέρει τον τίτλο "MMXXI Live At The Phoenix", ηχογραφήθηκε - φιλμογραφήθηκε τον περασμένο Σεπτέμβρη και θα κυκλοφορήσει τον Απρίλιο.

Οι Inglorious είναι το (hard rock) σχήμα που δημιούργησε προ επταετίας (Φεβρουάριος 2014) ο Nathan James. Δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Toto, Guns and Roses, Led Zeppelin κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει τέσσερις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους.

Ο Nathan James απέκτησε αναγνωρισιμότητα από την συμμετοχή του στις τηλεοπτικές εκπομπές - TV shows "The Voice" και "Superstar". Αυτό του έδωσε την δυνατότητα και την ευκαιρία να τραγουδήσει στους Trans-Siberian Orchestra και τον Uli Jon Roth...

Ο δίσκος των Inglorious 'MMXXI Live At The Phoenix'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Frontiers Music Srl is proud to present the first ever live release from the UK's Inglorious, "MMXXI Live At The Phoenix". Set for release on CD/DVD, LP, Blu-ray, & Digital on April 8, 2022, this performance was captured in September 2021 at Exeter Phoenix in Exeter, UK.

The performance captures the British hard rockers unleashed on stage after being, like so many bands, stuck at home and unable to tour due to the worldwide pandemic.

A formidable live band to begin with, the added dose of adrenaline coming from being tigers unleashed from a cage makes for a stunning live performance showcasing songs from their four studio albums, Inglorious, II, Ride To Nowhere and We Will Ride, and their most recent studio recording, the covers album Heroine.

The band's lineup, gelled and cohesive after having toured for the band's third album, writing and recording together for the fourth album, and the recording of their covers album, hit the stage on this tour with a passion and fury that can only come from being prevented from doing something you love for way too long.

And, thankfully, one of these performances was captured for hard rock fans around the world to be able to see and hear this incredible live band in action. "MMXXI Live At The Phoenix" is a much needed documentation of this powerful band in the live setting.

After the beginning of the worldwide pandemic in early 2020, Inglorious got to work on writing their fourth studio album, "We Will Ride". Recorded in the later summer/early fall of that year and released in February 2021, "We Will Ride" was their first official recording with new members guitarists Danny Dela Cruz and Dan Stevens and bassist Vinnie Colla, who joined original members vocalist Nathan James and drummer Phil Beaver.

Recorded in Cardiff with the renowned producer Romesh Dodangoda (Bring Me The Horizon, Bullet For My Valentine, Motörhead), this album saw the band renewed and rejuvenated. The five-piece had already been touring together for the band's previous release, "Ride To Nowhere," but this was the first time they had been able to record together and "We Will Ride" was a well-received, critically acclaimed album highlighting the player's chemistry.

After the release of "We Will Ride" in February 2021, it quickly became apparent that touring would not be returning as soon as possible, so the idea of using the downtime to record a covers album, "Heroine," came to be.

A tribute to the various outstanding female musicians who have influenced the band either musically and/or vocally, Inglorious put their own hard rock imprint on pop hits from Whitney Houston, Miley Cyrus, Avril Lavigne, and Christina Aguilera in addition to taking on timeless classic rock songs by Tina Turner, Heart, and Joan Jett, and contemporary rock by the likes of Evanescence, Alanis Morissette, and Halestorm.

The band's versatility shone through with the song selections for this covers album, which was released in September 2021....and saw the band finally able to hit the road in support of their not one, but now two new releases.

Inglorious are five young men with a mutual love and respect for two long-running tentpoles of hard rock music: big guitar riffs and soulful vocals. Formed in February 2014, the band is fronted by Nathan James, who made a name for himself having sung for the multi-platinum selling Trans-Siberian Orchestra and legendary Scorpions guitarist Uli Jon Roth.

Nathan was looking for like-minded musicians that desired to make incredible rock music in a very honest fashion. The band’s self-titled debut album received critical and fan acclaim. The follow up album, “II” was another well received affair and was followed by the band’s third album, “Ride To Nowhere".

Their fourth studio album, “We Will Ride” was released in February 2021 and charted in the UK, U.S., and several European countries, and followed in September 2021 by a covers album, "Heroine", which produced the same results as it's predecessor.

The band has toured extensively in the UK and Europe, including appearances at prominent festivals like Download and Ramblin’ Man in the summer of 2021.»

Nathan James: «This album is a real true representation of what this band is now. After 18 months of doing no shows, I believe you can hear just how excited we are to finally be playing live again.

It's also the first time we have played many of these songs. The team involved were amazing and the whole process took very little time to mix. It's a proper live rock album and I truly believe the visuals on the DVD really have captured the energy of Inglorious.

I am so proud of this album and it's really cool for people who haven't yet seen us live to hear these guys playing the songs that have been around long before they joined the band. It's musically tight, loud, and the tracklist features songs from all five of our albums so far...»

Band: Inglorious
Country of origin: England, U.K.
Location: London
Genre: Hard rock
Years active: 2014-present

Video: "I Don't Need Your Loving"
Album: "MMXXI Live At The Phoenix"
Release Date: April 8th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: CD/DVD, LP, Blu-ray, Digital

Track listing:
01. She Won't Let You Go
02. Messiah
03. Breakaway
04. Where Are You Now?
05. Read All About It
06. Barracuda
07. Holy Water
08. He Will Provide
09. I Don't Need Your Loving
10. We Will Ride
11. Until I Die

Band members:
Nathan James - Lead Vocals
Danny De La Cruz - Guitar
Dan Stevens - Guitar
Vinnie Colla - Bass Guitar
Phil Beaver - Drums/Percussion

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου