Header Ads

Header ADS

Edge Of Forever - 'Feeding The Fire' (lyric video)

Οι Edge of Forever μας έρχονται από την Ιταλία. Μπάντα μελωδικού metal / hard rock, η οποία δημιουργήθηκε πριν από δεκαεννέα (19) έτη και έχει κυκλοφορήσει πέντε "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, με πλέον πρόσφατο το album "Seminole" που "βγήκε" προ μηνός. Τον επόμενο μήνα θα κυκλοφορήσει ένα "πακέτο", το οποίο θα περιλαμβάνει τους τρεις πρώτους δίσκους του Ιταλικού συγκροτήματος υπό τον τίτλο "The Days Of Future Past - The Remasters"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «On the heels of the release of the band's latest studio album, "Seminole," Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the reissue of Edge Of Forever's first three studio albums, "Feeding The Fire" (2004), "Let The Demon Rock 'N' Roll" (2005), and "Another Paradise" (2009).

All three albums have been remastered by Edge Of Forever founding member and mastermind Alessandro Del Vecchio and will be available as individual albums digitally and as a special 3CD set, "The Days Of Future Past - The Remasters" as well.

Del Vecchio was joined on the first two albums, "Feeding The Fire" and "Let The Demon Rock N Roll", by vocalist Bob Harris (ex-AXE), guitarist Matteo Carnio, bassist Christian Grillo, and drummer Francesco Jovino (who would later become the drummer for Primal Fear and JORN).

For "Another Paradise", Del Vecchio took over on lead vocals (and still played keyboards, of course) and drummer Francesco Jovino remained, while bassist Nik Mazzucconi, who is still in the band, and guitarist Walter Caliaro joined.

Bob Harris, Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth), and Carsten Schulz (Devoid, Evidence One) provided backing vocals and Jgor Gianola provided additional guitars. The first record, "Feeding The Fire" was produced by Marcel Jacob, former Yngwie Malmsteen bassist and bassist of Talisman.

Del Vecchio had met Jacob at a show in Milan, IT in the early '00s and given him a copy of EOF demos. Jacob liked what he heard and offered to produce their debut album. He also got the band signed to MTM in Germany and Jeff Scott Soto, the vocalist of Talisman, appears on background vocals on the album.

Del Vecchio has talked about his eternal debt of gratitude to Jacob over the years, including in the Edge Of Forever song 'Take Your Time' from the album "Native Soul".

Since coming back from an extended hiatus in 2019 with new members guitarist Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel) and drummer Marco di Salvia (Hardline) joining the band founder and vocalist / keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio and bassist Nik Mazzucconi (Labyrinth), Edge Of Forever has released two studio albums, "Native Soul" and “Seminole”.

Both albums continue the band’s tradition of combining inspirational and positive lyrics with powerful riffs, anthemic vocals, and skilled musicianship inspired by the heart and depth of Native American culture.»

Band: Edge of Forever
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Varese, Lombardy
Formed in: 2003
Genre: Heavy Metal/Hard Rock
Lyrical themes: Anger, Darkness, Passion, Supernatural
Years active: 2003-present

Lyric video: "Feeding The Fire"
Album: "The Days Of Future Past - The Remasters"
Type: Reissue
Release date: March 11th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records
Format: 3CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Feeding The Fire
02. Birth Of The Sun
03. Prisoner
04. Whatever Comes
05. Mother Of Darkness
06. Bloodsucker
07. The Road We Walked On
08. Dance Into The Fire
09. Gates Of Hell
10. I Won't Be A Fool No More

01. The Machine
02. Shade Of November
03. One Last Surrender
04. Crime Of Passion
50. Let The Demon Rock 'N' Roll
06. A Deep Emotion
07. Feel Like Burning
08. Mouth Of Madness
09. In My Eyes
10. Edge Of Forever

01. Distant Voices
02. Another Paradise
03. Lonely
04. Edge Of Life
05. I Won’t Call You
06. My Revenge
07. What I’ve Never Seen
08. What A Feeling
09. Eye Of The Storm
10. Against The Wall
11. The Star I Had Inside (Bonus Track - Japan)

"Feeding The Fire" & "Let The Demon Rock ‘N’ Roll”:

Bob Harris - Vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Matteo Carnio - Guitars
Christian Grillo - Bass
Francesco Jovino - Drums

“Another Paradise”
Alessandro Del Vecchio - Vocals, Keyboards
Walter Caliaro - Guitars
Nik Mazzucconi - Bass
Francesco Jovino - Drums, Percussion

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.